Employee Awards 2018

January 11, 2018 was awards day at the Virginia Tech Carilion School of Medicine. Employees were recognized for five years of service, and individuals were honored with special awards that were nominated by their peers. Above are the service award recipients with Dean Cynda Johnson (left to right: Joanne Greenawald, Kelsey Daniel, Dean Johnson, David Lugar, and Pam Carpenter). Individual award recipients are below. Congratulations to everyone!

The Extra Mile Award (for always putting in the extra effort)
Rita McCandless

The Bubbles Award (for always having a bubbly and enthusiastic attitude)
Rebecca Price

The Got Your Back Award (for always being a team player and supporting your co-workers)
Andre Dean

The Coach Award (for leading your team to glory but letting them take the credit for a job well done)
Heidi Lane

Rookie of the Year Award (for best newcomer)
Joalenn Tabor

The Jump Rope Award (for always jumping into your work with a great attitude and working hard)
Nick Torre

Secretary of the Year
Karen Burns

Manager of the Year
Jennifer Page

Director of the Year
Brock Mutcheson

Dean of the Year
Dr. Rick Vari