SafeZone Certified Staff

VTCSoM is an inclusive learning environment. Students are welcome to contact any faculty or staff member throughout the year. The following list of faculty and staff have received formal training on LGBTQ+ student support.

SafeZone Faculty & Staff Members (alphabetical order):

Lauren Harris

Emily M. Holt

Beth Ipock, EdD

Rita McCandless
School of Medicine Library

Barbara Parshall
1 Riverside, Admissions

Jennifer Slusher, PhD, LPC
Jefferson College of Health Sciences 4th floor

Angelica Stovall

Adelaida Strambol

Lauren Wiley
1 Riverside Circle, Admissions

Wellness Team:

Dr. Aubrey Knight, MD
Senior Dean for Student Affairs

Emily M. Holt, MA
Director of Academic Counseling &
Enrichment Services

Wellness Advocacy Committee:

  • Alyssa Nagy, Class of 2018
  • Lindsay Maguire, Class of 2019
  • Jeffrey Henry, Class of 2020
  • Ayesha Kar, Class of 2021

Allison Bowersock, PhD, CSCS, ACSM. EIM - Level 1
Director of Health & Exercise Science
Jefferson College of Health Sciences

Jennifer Slusher, PhD, LPC
Director of Counseling & Wellness
Jefferson College of Health Sciences