Virginia Tech Carilion School of Medicine
Basic Science Domain Block Directors, Domain Directors, and Clerkship Directors 2017-18

## **Basic Science Domain Block Directors:**

Renee LeClair, Ph.D. - Blocks I and II

Helena Carvalho, Ph.D. - Blocks II and VI

Andrew Binks, Ph.D. - Blocks III and V

Uhnoh Kim, Ph.D. - Blocks IV and VIII

Kathy Dorey, Ph.D. – Block VII

## **Domain Directors:**

Michael Nolan, Ph.D. – Assistant Dean for Basic Science Education

Tarin Schmidt-Dalton, M.D. – Associate Dean for Clinical Sciences Years 1 and 2

Leslie LaConte, Ph.D. – Assistant Dean for Research

David Trinkle, M.D. - Interprofessionalism Domain Medical Director

David Musick, Ph.D. - Interprofessionalism Domain Director

## **Clerkship Directors:**

Paul Stromberg, M.D. – Emergency Medicine (co-director)

Michelle Clinton, M.D. – Emergency Medicine (co-director)

Beth Polk, M.D. - Family Medicine

Allen Blackwood, M.D. – Internal Medicine

James Schmidley, M.D. – Neurology

Kelly Morel, M.D. - Obstetrics and Gynecology

P.J. Whalen, M.D. - Pediatrics

Eric Vance, M.D. – Psychiatry and Behavioral Medicine

Ricardo Riegodedios, M.D. – Radiology (co-director)

Daniel Karolyi, M.D., - Radiology (co-director)

T.A. Lucktong, M.D. - Surgery