Alpha Omega Alpha

The Virginia Tech Carilion School of Medicine’s chapter of the national medical honor society Alpha Omega Alpha recently welcomed its newest members.

Eight students, two residents, and three faculty members were inducted into the group, which is a prestigious organization that recognizes excellence in scholarship and the highest ideals and integrity in the medical profession. 

Junior members who were inducted were Natalia Sutherland, Michael North, and Jane Gay. All three are members of the class of 2022.

Senior inductees were Vaishnavi Sridhar, Kian Tehranchi, Ayesha Kar, Kerilyn Godbe and Cameron Worden each of whom will graduate in May. They joined last year’s junior inductees Parker Hambright and Varun Kavuru.

Resident physicians who were inducted were Badr Ratnakaran, and Meghan Hagedorn.

Faculty inductees were Eduardo Lara-Torre, Anthony Baffoe-Bonnie, and Joseph Moskal.