Virginia Tech® home

VTCSOM Faculty Promotions

The Virginia Tech Board of Visitors approved the following promotions, tenure, and continued appointments at its June 7, 2022 meeting.

Associate Professor to Professor:

  • Azziza Bankole, psychiatry and behavioral medicine
  • David Gregory, family and community medicine
  • Kris Ann Oursler, internal medicine
  • Robin Queen, orthopaedic surgery
  • James Thompson, surgery

Assistant to Associate Professor:

  • Violet Borowicz, pediatrics
  • Michelle Clinton, emergency medicine
  • Emily Evans-Hoeker, obstetrics and gynecology
  • Dorothy Garner, internal medicine
  • Dakshinamurty Gullapalli, internal medicine
  • Mark Joseph, surgery
  • Brooks King-Casas, psychiatry and behavioral medicine
  • Rahul Pandey, pediatrics
  • Christopher Pierce, pediatrics
  • Christopher Sullivan, obstetrics and gynecology
  • Daniel Tershak, surgery
  • Della Williams, internal medicine
  • Mark Witcher, surgery