Virginia Tech®home

Employee Directory

Pamela Adams

Medical Education Manager, Basic Science Education

540-526-2601
pamela59@vt.edu
Riverside 1 Suite 202

Ryan Anderson

Photo/Videographer

540-526-2585
ryander@vt.edu
Riverside 1 Suite 107

Dani Backus, MS, PMP, SSGB

Senior Director, Institutional Effectiveness and Accreditation

540-526-2516
dbackus@vt.edu
Riverside 1 Suite 107

Adam Bailey

Senior Assistant Director, Scholarships and Financial Aid

540-526-2507
adamrb@vt.edu
Riverside 2 

Azziza O. (Kemi) Bankole, MBBS

Chief Diversity Officer

540-981-7653
aobankole@vt.edu
Riverside 1 Suite 107

Crystal Barnett

Research Domain Coordinator

540-526-2578
cabarnett@vt.edu
Riverside 2 M125

Caitlin Bassett

Assessment and Evaluation Coordinator

540-526-2503
crbassett@vt.edu
Riverside 2

Elvir Berbic, MS

Student Affairs Manager

540-526-2572
enberbic@vt.edu
Riverside 2 M116

Andrew Binks, PhD

Director, Faculty Development, Basic Science Education

540-526-2251
abinks@vt.edu
Riverside 1 Suite 200

Nathaniel L. Bishop, DMin

Senior Associate Dean for Diversity, Inclusion, and Student Vitality

540-581-0372
nlbishop@carilionclinic.org
Riverside 1, Suite 400

Ron Bradbury

Director of Admissions

540-526-2560
vtcadmissions@vt.edu
Riverside 1 Suite 106

Brian Brindle

Senior Director, Information Technology

540-526-2051
bbrindle@vt.edu
Riverside 2 M209

Katherine Brown

Assistant Professor, Basic Science Education

540-526-2612
k5brown@vt.edu
Riverside 1 Room 202

Sharita Brown

Standardized Patient and Clinical Skills Coordinator

540-526-2577
bsharita@vt.edu
Riverside 2 M320

Karen Burns

Executive Assistant to the Dean

540-526-2521
klburns1@vt.edu
Riverside 2 M141

Pamela Carpenter

Medical Education Manager, Clinical Science

540-526-2602
pcarpenter@vt.edu
Riverside 1 Suite 107

Helena Carvalho, PhD

Associate Professor, Basic Science Education

540-526-1032
helena@vt.edu
Riverside 1 Room 251

Jennifer Cleveland, PharmD, BCPS, MBA

Assistant Professor, Basic Science Education

540-526-2604
jennc77@vt.edu
Riverside 1 Suite 202

Tracey W. Criss, MD

Associate Dean, Clinical Science Years 3 and 4

540-981-6040
twcriss95@vt.edu
Riverside 2 M123

Sandra DeHart

Curricular and Media Coordinator
Professional Development

540-855-6861
sandrad62@vt.edu
Riverside 1 Suite 400

Whitney DeLong

Program Assistant

540-521-6785
whit7243@vt.edu

Elizabeth Dennis

Admissions Operations Specialist

540-526-2560
vtcadmissions@vt.edu
Riverside 1 Suite 106

Catherine Doss

Marketing and Communications Manager

540-526-2606
cdoss@vt.edu
Riverside 1 Suite 107

Kristin Eden, DVM, DACVP, PhD

Assistant Professor, Basic Science Education

keden@vt.edu
Riverside 1 Suite 243

Deborah Ferron

Secretary, Professional Development

540-855-6862
dmferron@carilionclinic.org
Riverside 1 Suite 400

Kerin Flattery

Patient Centered Learning Case Coordinator

kerinflattery@cox.net

Jessica Flowers

Research Domain Manager

540-526-2574
jbrad@vt.edu
Riverside 2 M136

Michael J. Friedlander, PhD

Executive Director, Fralin Biomedical Research Institute at VTC
Senior Dean for Research, VTC School of Medicine

540-526-2013
friedlan@vt.edu
Riverside 2 R-1009

Gwen Ghee

Administrative Assistant

540-526-2521
gwen01@vt.edu
Riverside 2 Suite M140

Vianne Greek, MBA, CPWA

Web Manager

540-526-2587
vmgreek@vt.edu
Zoom link

Joanne Greenawald, MD

Director, Problem-Based Learning

540-526-2525
jhgreenawald@vt.edu
Riverside 2 M323A

Sue Gregory

Director of Finance

540-526-2036
sueg@vt.edu
Riverside 1 Suite 107

Danielle Guilliams, MS, CCRP

Clinical Research Coordinator

540-526-6523
dnguilliams@carilionclinic.org
Riverside 2 Suite 140

Stephanie Hairston

Riverside 4 receptionist

540-526-2500
steph316@vtc.vt.edu
Riverside 4

Daniel P. Harrington, MD

Vice Dean

540-526-2521
dpharrin@vt.edu
Riverside 2 M124

Robin Headley

Administrative Coordinator for Enrollment Management

540-526-2199
rheadley@vt.edu
Riverside 2 M223

Jonathan Holloway

Graduate Assistant, Assessment and Program Evaluations

Jamie Hollimion

Human Resource Manager

540-526-2527
jamieh11@vt.edu

Emily M. Holt Foerst, MA

Director, Academic Counseling and Enrichment Services

540-526-2533
Emily_10@vt.edu
Riverside 2 M118A

Samantha Hoover

Director, Alumni Relations

540-526-2610
hooversr@vt.edu
Riverside 1 Suite 107

Lisa Howard

Administrative Services Coordinator

540-526-2522
wklctk@vt.edu
Riverside 1 Suite 107

Harry Hoyt

Administrative Aide

540-526-2504
harryhoyt@vt.edu
Riverside 2 Library

Hannah Hudson

Senior Admissions Operations Manager

540-526-2560
vtcadmissions@vt.edu
Riverside 1 Suite 106

Beth Ipock, MAEd, MSW

Director, Clinical Skills Assessment and Education

540-526-2520
bethi@vt.edu
Riverside 2 M321

Natalie Karp, MD

Co-leader, Health Systems Science and Interprofessional Practice - Phase II

540-224-6729
nekarp@carilionclinic.org
nekarp@vt.edu

Julie Kinn

Standardized Patient Specialist

540-526-2575
jmborden@vt.edu
Riverside 2 M348

James Kittinger

Faculty Affairs Coordinator

540-526-2511
jkittinger@vt.edu

Aubrey L. Knight, MD

Senior Dean, Student Affairs

540-526-2514
knighta@vt.edu
Riverside 2 M155

Carrie F. Knopf, MA

Student Affairs Coordinator
Services for Students with Disabilities Liaison to Admissions

540-526-2608
kcarrie1@vt.edu
Riverside 1 M106

Jason Kuno

Clinical Science Manager

954-226-7683
jkuno@vt.edu

Leslie LaConte, PhD

Assistant Dean, Research

540-526-2084
leslie.laconte@vt.edu
Riverside 2 R2140

Heidi Lane, EdD

Assistant Dean for Clinical Skills Assessment and Education
Title IX Liaison

540-526-2505
halane@vt.edu
Riverside 2 M323

Lee A. Learman, MD, PhD

Dean, Virginia Tech Carilion School of Medicine

540-526-2559
llearman@vt.edu
Riverside 2 Suite M140

Renee LeClair, PhD

Associate Professor, Basic Science Education

540-526-2607
rleclair@vt.edu
Riverside 1 Room 241

David Lugar, BS

Instructor, Basic Science Education
Anatomy Lab Program Manager

540-985-8348
davidll@vt.edu
Radford University Carilion 805

Robyn Lynch

Riverside 2 receptionist

540-526-2500
rbower@vt.edu
Riverside 2

Taylor Lynch

Standardized Patient & Clinical Skills Manager

540-526-2576
tmlynch1@vt.edu
Riverside 2 M320

Brittany May

Alumni Relations Associate

540-526-2584
may@vt.edu
Riverside 1 Suite 107

John McNamara, MPA, MS, DC

Director, Instruction - Anatomy

540-224-4443
jpmcnama@vt.edu
Riverside 1 Room 202

Cynthia Morrow, MD, MPH

Co-leader, Health Systems Science and Interprofessional Practice - Phase I

cbmorrow@vt.edu

Martha Mullins

Business Manager

540-526-2510
martham4@vt.edu
Riverside 1 Suite 107

Katherine Murphy

Admissions Operations Manager

540-526-2560
vtcadmissions@vt.edu
Riverside 1 Suite 106

David W. Musick, PhD

Senior Dean, Faculty Affairs
Interim Chair, Department of Basic Science Education

540-526-2566
dwmusick@vt.edu
Riverside 2 M131

Brock Mutcheson, MEd, PhD

Assistant Dean, Assessment and Program Evaluation

540-526-2523
rbmutch@vt.edu
Riverside 2 M133

Karyna Nevarez

Inclusion Coordinator

540-526-2161
karynad@vt.edu
Riverside 1 Suite 107

Michael F. Nolan, PhD, PT

Professor, Basic Science Education

540-526-2609
mfnolan@vt.edu
Riverside 1 Room 246

Sarah Henrickson Parker, PhD

Chair, Health Systems and Implementation Science
Director, Carilion Clinic Center for Simulation, Research and Patient Safety

540-526-2059
separker@vt.edu
Riverside 2

Courtney Powell

Community and Culture Manager

540-526-2588
cbrakes@vt.edu
Riverside 2 M110B

Melanie K. Prusakowski, MD

Associate Dean, Admissions

540-526-2560
vtcadmissions@vt.edu
Riverside 1 Suite 106

Kristofer Rau, PhD

Assistant Professor, Basic Science Education

540-526-2246
krisrau@vt.edu
Riverside 1 Suite 202

Hope Reynolds, MALS

Senior Director, Enrollment Management and Assistant Registrar

540-526-2512
hvreynolds@vt.edu
Riverside 2 M149

Mariah Rudd

Director, Professional Development
Carilion Clinic

540-855-6863
mjrudd@vt.edu
Riverside 1 Suite 400

Tarin A. Schmidt-Dalton, MD

Associate Dean, Clinical Science and Skills, Years 1 and 2

540-526-2530
tadalton@vt.edu
Riverside 2 M347

Braelyn Simpson

Senior Fiscal Technician

bsimpson20@vt.edu
Riverside 1, 1st floor

Jennifer Slusher, PhD, LPC

Licensed Professional Counselor / Coordinator of Clinical Services
Cook Counseling Center

540-231-6557
jslusher@vt.edu
Riverside 1, 2nd floor

Adelaida Stambol

Academic Affairs Manager

540-526-2513
astambol@vt.edu
Riverside 2 M127

Brian Stanford

Facilities Manager

540-315-2898
bstanford@vt.edu
Riverside 2

Maria St. Clair

Clinical Skills Assessment and Education Trainer

540-526-2583
mariastc@vt.edu
Riverside 2 M348

Joalenn Tabor

Faculty Affairs Manager
Health Systems Science and Interprofessional Practice Domain Manager

540-526-2085
jmtabor@vt.edu
Riverside 2 M135

Allison Tegge, PhD

Assistant Professor, Basic Science Education

540-526-2272
ategge@vt.edu
Riverside 1 Room 104D

David B. Trinkle, MD

Associate Dean, Community and Culture
Interim Vice Chair, Health Systems and Implementation Science

540-526-2518
dbtrinkle@vt.edu
Riverside 2 M121

Mary Stuart Van Metre

Clinical Skills Assessment and Education Trainer

540-526-2536
vmary3@vt.edu
Riverside 2 M348

Mariah Trimble

Assistant Manager, Anatomy Laboratory Program

mgtrimble@vt.edu
Riverside 1, DBSE #16

Sarah Umbarger-Wells

Education & Faculty Development Manager

540-915-8404
saumbarg@vt.edu
Riverside 1 Suite 400

Richard C. Vari, PhD

Senior Dean, Academic Affairs

540-526-2517
rvari@vt.edu
Riverside 2 M122

Joshua Wainwright

IT Specialist

joshw02@vt.edu

Min Wang, PhD

Assistant Professor, Basic Science Education

540-510-4514
mmwang@carilionclinic.org
Riverside 1 Suite 200

Elizabeth Watson

Department Secretary, Basic Science Education

540-526-2253
e7watson@vt.edu
Riverside 1 Room 239

Shari Whicker, EdD, MEd

Assistant Dean, Faculty Development
Director, TEACH (Teaching Excellence Academy for Collaborative Healthcare)

540-581-0316
swhicker@vt.edu
Riverside 1 Suite 400

Angelica Witcher, PhD, MBA, BSN, QMHP

Assistant Dean for Student Vitality
Director, Student Affairs

540-526-2555
angelicaw@vt.edu
Riverside 2 M115

Brendle Wolfe

Faculty Affairs/Digital Measures Coordinator

540-526-2564
brendlew@vt.edu

Dustin Womack

Director, Educational Technology

540-526-2569
dwomack@vt.edu
Riverside 2 M209