Virginia Tech®home

Employee Directory

Pamela Adams

Medical Education Manager, Basic Science Education

540-265-7787
pamela59@vt.edu

Ryan Anderson

Photo and Video Communications Manager

540-526-2585
ryander@vt.edu
Riverside 1 Suite 107

Dani Backus, MS, PMP, SSGB

Senior Director, Institutional Effectiveness and Accreditation
Experts @ VT profile

540-597-7480
dbackus@vt.edu

Adam Bailey

Senior Assistant Director, Scholarships and Financial Aid

540-526-2507
adamrb@vt.edu
Riverside 2 

Azziza O. (Kemi) Bankole, MBBS

Chief Diversity Officer

540-981-7653
aobankole@vt.edu
Riverside 2 Suite M146

Crystal Barnett

Research Domain Coordinator

540-526-2574
cabarnett@vt.edu
Riverside 2 M136

Caitlin Bassett

Assessment and Evaluation Manager

540-526-2503
crbassett@vt.edu
Riverside 2

Elvir Berbić, MS

Student Affairs Manager

540-526-2572
enberbic@vt.edu
Riverside 2 M116

Alicia Besenyei

Assistant Dean for Advancement

540-526-2249
abesenyei@vt.edu

Andrew Binks, PhD

Associate Professor, Basic Science Education
Experts @ VT profile

540-526-2251
abinks@vt.edu
Riverside 1 Suite 200

Nathaniel L. Bishop, DMin

Senior Associate Dean for Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion

540-581-0372
nlbishop@carilionclinic.org
Riverside 1, Suite 400

Ron Bradbury

Director of Admissions

540-526-2560
vtcadmissions@vt.edu
Riverside 1 Suite 106

Katherine Brown, PhD

Assistant Professor, Basic Science Education
Experts @ VT profile

540-526-2612
k5brown@vt.edu
Riverside 1 Room 202

Sharita Brown

Clinical Skills Manager

(540) 526-2576
bsharita@vt.edu
Riverside 2 M320

Pamela Carpenter

Medical Education Manager, Clinical Science

540-526-2602
pcarpenter@vt.edu
Riverside 1 Suite 107

Helena Carvalho, PhD

Associate Professor, Basic Science Education

540-581-0283 
helena@vt.edu
Riverside 1 Room 251

Jennifer Cleveland, PharmD, BCPS, MBA

Assistant Professor, Basic Science Education
Experts @ VT profile

540-526-2604
jennc77@vt.edu
Riverside 1 Suite 202

Tracey W. Criss, MD

Associate Dean, Clinical Science Years 3 and 4

540-981-6040
twcriss95@vt.edu
Riverside 2 M123

Glenda Dalton

Assistant Director, Finance

(540) 526-2510
gldalto1@vt.edu

Whitney DeLong

Program Assistant

540-521-6785
whit7243@vt.edu

Elizabeth Dennis

Admissions Operations Specialist

540-526-2560
vtcadmissions@vt.edu
Riverside 1 Suite 106

Catherine Doss

Marketing and Communications Manager

540-526-2606
cdoss@vt.edu
Riverside 1 Suite 107

Kristin Eden, DVM, DACVP, PhD

Assistant Professor, Basic Science Education
Experts @ VT profile

keden@vt.edu
Riverside 1 Suite 243

Deborah Ferron

Administrative Coordinator, Office of Continuing Professional Development
TEACH (Teaching Excellence Academy for Collaborative Healthcare)
Carilion Clinic / Virginia Tech Carilion School of Medicine

(540) 589-6007
dmferron@carilionclinic.org
deborahf20@vt.edu
Center for Simulation, Research, & Patient Safety
15 Old Woods Avenue, Room 121

Kerin Flattery

Patient Centered Learning Case Coordinator

kerinflattery@cox.net

Jessica Flowers

Research Domain Manager

540-526-2574
jbrad@vt.edu
Riverside 2 M136

Michael J. Friedlander, PhD

Executive Director, Fralin Biomedical Research Institute at VTC
Senior Dean for Research, VTC School of Medicine

540-526-2013
friedlan@vt.edu
Riverside 2 R-1009

Gwen Ghee

Administrative Assistant

540-526-2521
gwen01@vt.edu
Riverside 2 Suite M140

Jed Gonzalo, MD, MSc

Senior Associate Dean for Medical Education

jgonzalo@vt.edu
Riverside 2 M121

Hannah Greco, CPACC

Senior Admissions Operations Manager

540-526-2560
vtcadmissions@vt.edu
Riverside 1 Suite 106

Vianne Greek, MBA, CPWA

Web and Social Media Manager
Certified Professional in Web Accessibility

540-526-2587
vmgreek@vt.edu
Zoom link

Joanne Greenawald, MD

Director, Problem-Based Learning

540-526-2525
jhgreenawald@vt.edu
Riverside 2 M323A

Sue Gregory

Director of Finance

540-526-2036
sueg@vt.edu
Riverside 1 Suite 107

Sarah Harendt, MS

Education & Faculty Development Manager, Office of Continuing Professional Development
TEACH (Teaching Excellence Academy for Collaborative Healthcare)
Carilion Clinic / Virginia Tech Carilion School of Medicine

540-915-8404
smumbargerwells@carilionclinic.org
saumbarg@vt.edu
Center for Simulation, Research, & Patient Safety
15 Old Woods Avenue, Room 119

Hilary Hedrick, MEd

Standardized Patient Trainer

540-526-2577
hhhedrick@vt.edu
Riverside 2, M320

Jamie Hollimion

Human Resource Manager

540-526-2527
jamieh11@vt.edu

Emily M. Holt Foerst, PhD

Assistant Dean for Student Affairs & Director, Academic Counseling and Enrichment Services

540-526-2533
Emily_10@vt.edu
Riverside 2 M140

Samantha Hoover

Director, Alumni Relations

540-526-2610
hooversr@vt.edu
Riverside 1 Suite 107

Lisa Howard

Human Resources Coordinator

540-526-2522
wklctk@vt.edu
Riverside 1 Suite 202

Harry Hoyt

Administrative Aide

540-526-2504
harryhoyt@vt.edu
Riverside 2 Library

Beth Ipock, MAEd, MSW

Director, Clinical Skills Assessment and Education

540-526-2520
bethi@vt.edu
Riverside 2 M321

Tracy Jones

Enrollment Management Coordinator

540-526-2199
tljones@vt.edu
Riverside 2 M223

Natalie Karp, MD

Co-leader, Health Systems Science and Interprofessional Practice - Phase II

540-224-6729
nekarp@carilionclinic.org
nekarp@vt.edu

Julie Kinn

Standardized Patient Specialist

540-526-2575
jmborden@vt.edu
Riverside 2 M348

James Kittinger

Faculty Affairs Coordinator

540-526-2511
jkittinger@vt.edu

Aubrey L. Knight, MD

Senior Dean, Student Affairs

540-526-2514
knighta@vt.edu
Riverside 2 M155

Carrie F. Knopf, MA, CPACC

Student Affairs Coordinator
Services for Students with Disabilities Liaison to Admissions

540-526-2608
kcarrie1@vt.edu
Riverside 2 M115

Jason Kuno

Clinical Science Manager

954-226-7683
jkuno@vt.edu

Leslie LaConte, PhD

Associate Dean, Research
Director, Foundational Science Curriculum

540-526-2084
leslie.laconte@vt.edu
Riverside 2 R2140

Heidi Lane, EdD

Assistant Dean for Clinical Skills Assessment and Education
Title IX Liaison

540-526-2505
halane@vt.edu
Riverside 2 M323

Lee A. Learman, MD, PhD

Dean, Virginia Tech Carilion School of Medicine
Experts @ VT profile

540-526-2559
llearman@vt.edu
Riverside 2 Suite M140

Renée LeClair, PhD

Associate Professor, Basic Science Education
Experts @ VT profile

540-526-2607
rleclair@vt.edu
Riverside 1 Room 241

David Lugar, BS

Instructor, Basic Science Education
Anatomy Lab Program Manager

540-985-8348
davidll@vt.edu
Radford University Carilion 805

Amanda MacDonald

Interim Library Head

abmacdon@vt.edu
Riverside 2 Library

Avery Mahaney

Faculty Affairs Manager

540-526-2578
amahaney@vt.edu
Riverside 2 M136

Heather Mason, MA

Curricular and Media Coordinator, Office of Continuing Professional Development
TEACH (Teaching Excellence Academy for Collaborative Healthcare)
Carilion Clinic / Virginia Tech Carilion School of Medicine

540-855-6861
hrmason@carilionclinic.org
hrwain70@vt.edu
Center for Simulation, Research, & Patient Safety
15 Old Woods Avenue, Room 121

Brittany May

Alumni Relations Associate

540-526-2584
may@vt.edu
Riverside 1 Suite 107

John McNamara, MPA, MS, DC

Director, Instruction - Anatomy
Experts @ VT profile

540-224-4443
jpmcnamara@vt.edu
Riverside 1 Room 202

Josh Meyer

Director of Communications

540-526-2603
meyej@vt.edu
Riverside 1 Suite 107

Sophia Minor

Admissions Diversity Counselor

sophiam@vt.edu
Riverside 1 Suite 107

Cynthia Morrow, MD, MPH

Co-leader, Health Systems Science and Interprofessional Practice - Phase I

cbmorrow@vt.edu

Katherine Murphy, CPACC

Admissions Operations Manager

540-526-2560
vtcadmissions@vt.edu
Riverside 1 Suite 106

David W. Musick, PhD

Senior Dean, Faculty Affairs
Interim Chair, Department of Basic Science Education
Experts @ VT Profile

540-526-2566
dwmusick@vt.edu
Riverside 2 M131

Brock Mutcheson, PhD, MEd

Assistant Dean, Assessment and Program Evaluation

540-526-2523
rbmutch@vt.edu
Riverside 2 M133

Christie Neal

Student Affairs Assistant

cdneal1@vt.edu

Karyna Nevarez

Inclusion Coordinator

540-526-2161
karynad@vt.edu

Michael F. Nolan, PhD, PT

Professor, Basic Science Education
Experts @ VT profile

540-526-2609
mfnolan@vt.edu
Riverside 1 Room 246

Arthur Ollendorff, MD

Associate Dean, Graduate Medical Education
Experts @ VT Profile

540-581-0318
aollendorff@carilionclinic.org

Elvis Pagan, MD

Clinical Science Director, 2nd year

540-578-0328
erpagan@carilionclinic.org

Sarah Henrickson Parker, PhD

Chair, Health Systems and Implementation Science
Experts @ VT Profile

540-526-2059
separker@vt.edu
Riverside 2

Rebecca R. Pauly, MD, FACP

Vice Dean

540-526-2517
rrpauly@carilionclinic.org
Riverside 2 M122

Courtney Powell

Director, Community Engagement

540-526-2588
cbrakes@vt.edu
Riverside 2 M110B

Melanie K. Prusakowski, MD

Associate Dean, Admissions

540-526-2560
vtcadmissions@vt.edu
Riverside 1 Suite 106

Kristofer Rau, PhD

Assistant Professor, Basic Science Education
Experts @ VT profile

540-526-2246
krisrau@vt.edu
Riverside 1 Suite 202

Alex Rico

Systems Support Specialist

540-526-2379
asrico@vt.edu

Mariah Rudd, MEd

Director, Office of Continuing Professional Development
TEACH (Teaching Excellence Academy for Collaborative Healthcare)
Carilion Clinic / Virginia Tech Carilion School of Medicine

540-855-6863
mjrudd@carilionclinic.org
mjrudd@vt.edu
Center for Simulation, Research, & Patient Safety
15 Old Woods Avenue, Room 118

Tarin A. Schmidt-Dalton, MD

Associate Dean, Clinical Science and Skills, Years 1 and 2

540-526-2530
tadalton@vt.edu
Riverside 2 M347

Kelsey Sellers

Anatomy Laboratory Program Assistant Manager

ksellers22@vt.edu
Riverside 1, 2nd floor

Jennifer Slusher, PhD, LPC

Licensed Professional Counselor / Coordinator of Clinical Services
Cook Counseling Center

540-231-6557
jslusher@vt.edu
Riverside 1, 2nd floor

Cara Spivey

Clinical Research Coordinator

540-526-6523
crspivey@carilionclinic.org

Adelaida Stambol

Academic Affairs Manager

540-526-2513
astambol@vt.edu
Riverside 2 M127

Brian Stanford

Facilities Manager

540-744-5773
bstanford@vt.edu
Riverside 2

Maria St. Clair

Clinical Skills Assessment and Education Trainer

540-526-2583
mariastc@vt.edu
Riverside 2 M348

Joalenn Tabor

Health Systems Science and Interprofessional Practice Domain Director

540-526-2085
jmtabor@vt.edu
Riverside 2 M135

Allison Tegge, PhD

Assistant Professor, Basic Science Education

540-526-2272
ategge@vt.edu
Riverside 1 Room 104D

Serkan Toy

Assistant Professor, Basic Science Education

serkantoy@vt.edu
Riverside 1 Suite 202

David B. Trinkle, MD

Associate Dean, Community Engagement
Interim Vice Chair, Health Systems and Implementation Science

540-526-2518
dbtrinkle@vt.edu
Riverside 2 M121

Mary Stuart Van Metre

Clinical Skills Assessment and Education Trainer

540-526-2536
vmary3@vt.edu
Riverside 2 M348

Elizabeth Watson

Department Secretary, Basic Science Education

540-526-2253
e7watson@vt.edu
Riverside 1 Room 239

Mary M. Wesley, DrPH, MPH

Sr. Instructor, Health Systems & Implementation Science

540-526-2601
mary.wesley@vt.edu
Riverside 1 Suite 202

Shari Whicker, EdD, MEd

Assistant Dean, Faculty Development
Senior Director, Office of Continuing Professional Development, Carilion Clinic
Director, TEACH (Teaching Excellence Academy for Collaborative Healthcare)
Associate Professor, Department of Pediatrics


540-855-6864
sawhicker@carilionclinic.org
swhicker@vt.edu
Center for Simulation, Research, & Patient Safety
15 Old Woods Avenue, Room 120

Angelica Witcher, PhD, MBA

Assistant Dean for Student Vitality
Director, Student Affairs

540-526-2555
angelicaw@vt.edu
Riverside 2 M151

Brendle Wolfe

Faculty Affairs Coordinator
Elements Administrator

540-526-2564
brendlew@vt.edu

Dustin Womack

Director, Information Technology

540-526-2569
dwomack@vt.edu
Riverside 2 M209

Janie Wood

Administrative Coordinator, Clinical Science

540-526-2257
janiewood@vt.edu
Riverside 1 Suite 107

Dale Worrell

IT Media Specialist

540-526-2567
dalew@vt.edu
Riverside 2 M209

Erin Worthington, MD, PhD

Director, Clinical Research Education

enworthington@carilionclinic.org
nikworth@vt.edu

Mengxi Zhang, PhD

Assistant Professor, Health Systems and Implementation Science

mengxizhang@vt.edu