Virginia Tech®home

Employee Directory

Pamela Adams

Medical Education Manager, Basic Science Education

540-526-2601
pamela59@vt.edu

Ryan Anderson

Photo and Video Communications Manager

540-526-2585
ryander@vt.edu
Riverside 1 Suite 107

Dani Backus, MS, PMP, SSGB

Senior Director, Institutional Effectiveness and Accreditation

540-597-7480
dbackus@vt.edu

Adam Bailey

Senior Assistant Director, Scholarships and Financial Aid

540-526-2507
adamrb@vt.edu
Riverside 2 

Azziza O. (Kemi) Bankole, MBBS

Chief Diversity Officer

540-981-7653
aobankole@vt.edu
Riverside 2 Suite M146

Crystal Barnett

Research Domain Coordinator

540-526-2574
cabarnett@vt.edu
Riverside 2 M136

Caitlin Bassett

Assessment and Evaluation Manager

540-526-2503
crbassett@vt.edu
Riverside 2

Elvir Berbić, MS

Student Affairs Manager

540-526-2572
enberbic@vt.edu
Riverside 2 M116

Alicia Besenyei

Assistant Dean for Advancement

540-526-2249
abesenyei@vt.edu

Andrew Binks, PhD

Director, Faculty Development, Basic Science Education
Experts @ VT profile

540-526-2251
abinks@vt.edu
Riverside 1 Suite 200

Nathaniel L. Bishop, DMin

Senior Associate Dean for Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion

540-581-0372
nlbishop@carilionclinic.org
Riverside 1, Suite 400

Ron Bradbury

Director of Admissions

540-526-2560
vtcadmissions@vt.edu
Riverside 1 Suite 106

Katherine Brown

Assistant Professor, Basic Science Education

540-526-2612
k5brown@vt.edu
Riverside 1 Room 202

Sharita Brown

Clinical Skills Manager

(540) 526-2576
bsharita@vt.edu
Riverside 2 M320

Karen Burns

Executive Assistant to the Dean

540-526-2521
klburns1@vt.edu
Riverside 2 M141

Pamela Carpenter

Medical Education Manager, Clinical Science

540-526-2602
pcarpenter@vt.edu
Riverside 1 Suite 107

Helena Carvalho, PhD

Associate Professor, Basic Science Education

540-581-0283 
helena@vt.edu
Riverside 1 Room 251

Joesephine Clarke

Library Specialist

joesephine@vt.edu
VTCSOM Library

Jennifer Cleveland, PharmD, BCPS, MBA

Assistant Professor, Basic Science Education

540-526-2604
jennc77@vt.edu
Riverside 1 Suite 202

Tracey W. Criss, MD

Associate Dean, Clinical Science Years 3 and 4

540-981-6040
twcriss95@vt.edu
Riverside 2 M123

Whitney DeLong

Program Assistant

540-521-6785
whit7243@vt.edu

Elizabeth Dennis

Admissions Operations Specialist

540-526-2560
vtcadmissions@vt.edu
Riverside 1 Suite 106

Catherine Doss

Marketing and Communications Manager

540-526-2606
cdoss@vt.edu
Riverside 1 Suite 107

Kristin Eden, DVM, DACVP, PhD

Assistant Professor, Basic Science Education

keden@vt.edu
Riverside 1 Suite 243

Deborah Ferron

Secretary, Professional Development

540-855-6862
dmferron@carilionclinic.org
Riverside 1 Suite 400

Kerin Flattery

Patient Centered Learning Case Coordinator

kerinflattery@cox.net

Jessica Flowers

Research Domain Manager

540-526-2574
jbrad@vt.edu
Riverside 2 M136

Michael J. Friedlander, PhD

Executive Director, Fralin Biomedical Research Institute at VTC
Senior Dean for Research, VTC School of Medicine

540-526-2013
friedlan@vt.edu
Riverside 2 R-1009

Gwen Ghee

Administrative Assistant

540-526-2521
gwen01@vt.edu
Riverside 2 Suite M140

Jed Gonzalo, MD, MSc

Senior Associate Dean for Medical Education

jgonzalo@vt.edu
Riverside 2 M121

Hannah Greco, CPACC

Senior Admissions Operations Manager

540-526-2560
vtcadmissions@vt.edu
Riverside 1 Suite 106

Vianne Greek, MBA, CPWA

Web and Social Media Manager
Certified Professional in Web Accessibility

540-526-2587
vmgreek@vt.edu
Zoom link

Joanne Greenawald, MD

Director, Problem-Based Learning

540-526-2525
jhgreenawald@vt.edu
Riverside 2 M323A

Sue Gregory

Director of Finance

540-526-2036
sueg@vt.edu
Riverside 1 Suite 107

Sarah Harendt

Education & Faculty Development Manager

540-915-8404
saumbarg@vt.edu
Riverside 1 Suite 400

Daniel P. Harrington, MD

Past Vice Dean (retiring)

540-526-2521
dpharrin@vt.edu
Riverside 2 M124

Robin Headley

Administrative Coordinator for Enrollment Management

540-526-2199
rheadley@vt.edu
Riverside 2 M223

Hilary Hedrick, MEd

Standardized Patient Trainer

540-526-2577
hhhedrick@vt.edu
Riverside 2, M320

Jamie Hollimion

Human Resource Manager

540-526-2527
jamieh11@vt.edu

Emily M. Holt Foerst, PhD

Assistant Dean for Student Affairs & Director, Academic Counseling and Enrichment Services

540-526-2533
Emily_10@vt.edu
Riverside 2 M140

Samantha Hoover

Director, Alumni Relations

540-526-2610
hooversr@vt.edu
Riverside 1 Suite 107

Lisa Howard

Human Resources Coordinator

540-526-2522
wklctk@vt.edu
Riverside 1 Suite 202

Harry Hoyt

Administrative Aide

540-526-2504
harryhoyt@vt.edu
Riverside 2 Library

Beth Ipock, MAEd, MSW

Director, Clinical Skills Assessment and Education

540-526-2520
bethi@vt.edu
Riverside 2 M321

Natalie Karp, MD

Co-leader, Health Systems Science and Interprofessional Practice - Phase II

540-224-6729
nekarp@carilionclinic.org
nekarp@vt.edu

Julie Kinn

Standardized Patient Specialist

540-526-2575
jmborden@vt.edu
Riverside 2 M348

James Kittinger

Faculty Affairs Coordinator

540-526-2511
jkittinger@vt.edu

Aubrey L. Knight, MD

Senior Dean, Student Affairs

540-526-2514
knighta@vt.edu
Riverside 2 M155

Carrie F. Knopf, MA, CPACC

Student Affairs Coordinator
Services for Students with Disabilities Liaison to Admissions

540-526-2608
kcarrie1@vt.edu
Riverside 2 M115

Jason Kuno

Clinical Science Manager

954-226-7683
jkuno@vt.edu

Leslie LaConte, PhD

Assistant Dean, Research

540-526-2084
leslie.laconte@vt.edu
Riverside 2 R2140

Heidi Lane, EdD

Assistant Dean for Clinical Skills Assessment and Education
Title IX Liaison

540-526-2505
halane@vt.edu
Riverside 2 M323

Lee A. Learman, MD, PhD

Dean, Virginia Tech Carilion School of Medicine

540-526-2559
llearman@vt.edu
Riverside 2 Suite M140

Renée LeClair, PhD

Associate Professor, Basic Science Education
Experts @ VT profile

540-526-2607
rleclair@vt.edu
Riverside 1 Room 241

David Lugar, BS

Instructor, Basic Science Education
Anatomy Lab Program Manager

540-985-8348
davidll@vt.edu
Radford University Carilion 805

Amanda MacDonald

Interim Library Head

abmacdon@vt.edu
Riverside 2 Library

Avery Mahaney

Faculty Affairs Manager

540-526-2578
amahaney@vt.edu
Riverside 2 M136

Magan Marshall

Senior Fiscal Technician

magan4@vt.edu
Riverside 1, Suite 107

Brittany May

Alumni Relations Associate

540-526-2584
may@vt.edu
Riverside 1 Suite 107

John McNamara, MPA, MS, DC

Director, Instruction - Anatomy
Experts @ VT profile

540-224-4443
jpmcnamara@vt.edu
Riverside 1 Room 202

Josh Meyer

Director of Communications

540-526-2603
meyej@vt.edu
Riverside 1 Suite 107

Sophia Minor

Admissions Diversity Counselor

sophiam@vt.edu
Riverside 1 Suite 107

Cynthia Morrow, MD, MPH

Co-leader, Health Systems Science and Interprofessional Practice - Phase I

cbmorrow@vt.edu

Katherine Murphy, CPACC

Admissions Operations Manager

540-526-2560
vtcadmissions@vt.edu
Riverside 1 Suite 106

David W. Musick, PhD

Senior Dean, Faculty Affairs
Interim Chair, Department of Basic Science Education
Experts @ VT Profile

540-526-2566
dwmusick@vt.edu
Riverside 2 M131

Brock Mutcheson, PhD, MEd

Assistant Dean, Assessment and Program Evaluation

540-526-2523
rbmutch@vt.edu
Riverside 2 M133

Christie Neal

Student Affairs Assistant

cdneal1@vt.edu

Karyna Nevarez

Inclusion Coordinator

540-526-2161
karynad@vt.edu

Michael F. Nolan, PhD, PT

Professor, Basic Science Education
Experts @ VT profile

540-526-2609
mfnolan@vt.edu
Riverside 1 Room 246

Arthur Ollendorff, MD

Associate Dean, Graduate Medical Education

540-581-0318
aollendorff@carilionclinic.org

Sarah Henrickson Parker, PhD

Chair, Health Systems and Implementation Science

540-526-2059
separker@vt.edu
Riverside 2

Rebecca R. Pauly, MD, FACP

Vice Dean

540-526-2517
rrpauly@carilionclinic.org
Riverside 2 M122

Courtney Powell

Director, Community and Culture

540-526-2588
cbrakes@vt.edu
Riverside 2 M110B

Melanie K. Prusakowski, MD

Associate Dean, Admissions

540-526-2560
vtcadmissions@vt.edu
Riverside 1 Suite 106

Kristofer Rau, PhD

Assistant Professor, Basic Science Education
Experts @ VT profile

540-526-2246
krisrau@vt.edu
Riverside 1 Suite 202

Hope Reynolds, MALS

Senior Director, Enrollment Management and Assistant Registrar

540-526-2512
hvreynolds@vt.edu
Riverside 2 M149

Alex Rico

Systems Support Specialist

540-526-2379
asrico@vt.edu

Mariah Rudd

Director, Professional Development
Carilion Clinic

540-855-6863
mjrudd@vt.edu
Riverside 1 Suite 400

Tarin A. Schmidt-Dalton, MD

Associate Dean, Clinical Science and Skills, Years 1 and 2

540-526-2530
tadalton@vt.edu
Riverside 2 M347

Kelsey Sellers

Anatomy Laboratory Program Assistant Manager

ksellers22@vt.edu
Riverside 1, 2nd floor

Jennifer Slusher, PhD, LPC

Licensed Professional Counselor / Coordinator of Clinical Services
Cook Counseling Center

540-231-6557
jslusher@vt.edu
Riverside 1, 2nd floor

Cara Spivey

Clinical Research Coordinator

540-526-6523
crspivey@carilionclinic.org

Adelaida Stambol

Academic Affairs Manager

540-526-2513
astambol@vt.edu
Riverside 2 M127

Brian Stanford

Facilities Manager

540-744-5773
bstanford@vt.edu
Riverside 2

Maria St. Clair

Clinical Skills Assessment and Education Trainer

540-526-2583
mariastc@vt.edu
Riverside 2 M348

Joalenn Tabor

Health Systems Science and Interprofessional Practice Domain Director

540-526-2085
jmtabor@vt.edu
Riverside 2 M135

Allison Tegge, PhD

Assistant Professor, Basic Science Education

540-526-2272
ategge@vt.edu
Riverside 1 Room 104D

Serkan Toy

Assistant Professor, Basic Science Education

serkantoy@vt.edu
Riverside 1 Suite 202

David B. Trinkle, MD

Associate Dean, Community and Culture
Interim Vice Chair, Health Systems and Implementation Science

540-526-2518
dbtrinkle@vt.edu
Riverside 2 M121

Mary Stuart Van Metre

Clinical Skills Assessment and Education Trainer

540-526-2536
vmary3@vt.edu
Riverside 2 M348

Min Wang, PhD

Assistant Professor, Basic Science Education

540-510-4514
mmwang@carilionclinic.org
Riverside 1 Suite 200

Elizabeth Watson

Department Secretary, Basic Science Education

540-526-2253
e7watson@vt.edu
Riverside 1 Room 239

Mary Wesley

Sr. Instructor, Health Systems & Implementation Science

mwes@vt.edu
Riverside 1 Suite 202

Shari Whicker, EdD, MEd

Assistant Dean, Faculty Development
Director, TEACH (Teaching Excellence Academy for Collaborative Healthcare)

540-581-0316
swhicker@vt.edu
Riverside 1 Suite 400

Angelica Witcher, PhD, MBA

Assistant Dean for Student Vitality
Director, Student Affairs

540-526-2555
angelicaw@vt.edu
Riverside 2 M151

Brendle Wolfe

Faculty Affairs Coordinator
Elements Administrator

540-526-2564
brendlew@vt.edu

Dustin Womack

Director, Educational Technology

540-526-2569
dwomack@vt.edu
Riverside 2 M209

Janie Wood

Administrative Coordinator, Clinical Science

540-526-2257
janiewood@vt.edu
Riverside 1 Suite 107

Dale Worrell

IT Media Specialist

540-526-2567
dalew@vt.edu
Riverside 2 M209

Erin Worthington, MD, PhD

Director, Clinical Research Education

enworthington@carilionclinic.org
nikworth@vt.edu