Pamela Adams

Medical Education Manager - Basic Science

540-526-2601
pamela59@vt.edu
Riverside 1 Suite 202

Ryan Anderson

Photo/Videographer

540-526-2585
ryander@vt.edu
Riverside 1 Suite 107

Dani Backus, MS, PMP, SSGB

Senior Director of Institutional Effectiveness and Accreditation

540-526-2516
dbackus@vt.edu
Riverside 1 Suite 107

Sarah Barrett

Basic Science Facilitator

shammond@vt.edu
Riverside 1 Suite 202

Elvir Berbic, MS

Student Affairs Manager

540-526-2572
enberbic@vt.edu
Riverside 2 M116

Andrew Binks, PhD

Director, Faculty Development, Basic Science Education

540-526-2251
abinks@vt.edu
Riverside 1 Suite 200

Ron Bradbury, MA

Assistant Director for Admissions

540-526-2560
vtcadmissions@vt.edu
Riverside 1 Suite 106

Jessica Bradshaw

Medical Education Coordinator - Assessment and Evaluation

540-526-2574
jbrad@vt.edu
Riverside 2 M127

Elizabeth Briere

Clinical Skills Assessment and Education Trainer

540-526-2575
eliza77@vt.edu
Riverside 2 M320

Brian Brindle

Senior Director of Information Technology

540-526-2051
bbrindle@vt.edu
Riverside 2 M131

Katherine Brown

540-526-2612
k5brown@vt.edu
Riverside 1 Room 247

Sharita Brown

Standardized Patient and Clinical Skills Coordinator

540-526-2577
bsharita@vt.edu
Riverside 2 M320

Karen Burns

Administrative Assistant, Dean’s Office

540-526-2521
klburns1@vt.edu
Riverside 2 M141

Pamela Carpenter

Medical Education Manager - Clinical Science

540-526-2602
pcarpenter@vt.edu
Riverside 1 Suite 107

Helena Carvalho, PhD

Associate Professor, Basic Science Education

540-581-0228
helena@vt.edu
Riverside 1 Room 251

Jennifer Cleveland, PharmD, MBA

Assistant Professor, Basic Science Education

540-526-2604
jennc77@vt.edu
Riverside 1 Suite 202

Tracey W. Criss, MD

Associate Dean for Clinical Science Years 3 and 4

540-981-6040
twcriss95@vt.edu
Riverside 2 M122

Apostolos Paul Dallas, MD

Assistant Professor, Internal Medicine

540-981-8180
apdallas@carilionclinic.org

Kelsey Daniel, MS

Admissions Operations and Communications Manager

540-526-2560
vtcadmissions@vt.edu
Riverside 1 Suite 106

Andre Dean

Data Management Specialist

aadean@vt.edu
Riverside 2 M131

Sandra DeHart

Curricular and Media Coordinator

540-855-6861
sandrad62@vt.edu
Riverside 1 Suite 400

Cheryl Kathleen Dorey, PhD

Professor, Basic Science Education

540-526-2605
ckdorey@carilionclinic.org
Riverside 1 Room 242

Catherine Doss

Marketing and Communications Manager

540-526-2606
cdoss@vt.edu
Riverside 1 Suite 107

Kimberly Dunsmore, MD

Chair, Pediatrics

kpdunsmore@vt.edu

Kerin Flattery

Patient Centered Learning Case Director

kerinflattery@cox.net

Michael J. Friedlander, PhD

Executive Director, VTC Research Institute
Senior Dean for Research, VTC School of Medicine

540-526-2013
friedlan@vt.edu
Riverside 2 R-1009

Carol Gilbert, MD

Associate Professor, Surgery

540-526-2551
cmgilbert@carilionclinic.org
Riverside 2 M348

Vianne Greek, MBA

Web Manager

540-526-2587
vmgreek@vt.edu
Riverside 1 Suite 107

Joanne Greenawald, MD

Director of Problem-Based Learning

540-526-2525
jhgreenawald@vt.edu
Riverside 2 M348

Sue Gregory

Director of Finance

540-526-2036
sueg@vt.edu
Riverside 1 Suite 107

Danielle Guilliams, MS, CCRP

Clinical Research Coordinator

540-526-6523
dnguilliams@carilionclinic.org
Riverside 2 Suite 140

Daniel P. Harrington, MD

Vice Dean

540-526-2550
dpharrin@vt.edu
Riverside 2 M124

Lauren Harris, MEd

Medical Education Manager - Research

540-526-2503
lharris3@vt.edu
Riverside 2 M126

Robin Headley

Administrative Coordinator for Enrollment Management

540-526-2199
rheadley@vt.edu
Riverside 2 M223

Carmen Hedge

Department Secretary

540-526-2578
chhedge1@vt.edu
Riverside 2 M140

Emily Holt Foerst, MA

Director of Academic Counseling and Enrichment Services

540-526-2533
emilyhf7@vt.edu
Riverside 2 M118A

Lisa Howard

Administrative Services Coordinator

540-526-2522
wklctk@vt.edu
Riverside 1 Suite 107

Harry Hoyt

Administrative Aide

540-526-2504
harryhoyt@vt.edu
Riverside 2 Library

Emma Huston

Medical Education Coordinator

540-526-2247
eehuston@vt.edu
Riverside 1 Room 243

Beth Ipock, MAEd, MSW

Director Clinical Skills Assessment and Education

540-526-2520
bethi@vt.edu
Riverside 2 M321

Phyllis Irvine

Faculty Affairs Coordinator - Appointment, Promotion, and Tenure

540-526-2511
pkirvine@vt.edu
Riverside 2 M137

Cynda Ann Johnson, MD, MBA

President and Founding Dean

540-526-2559
cajohnson@vt.edu
Riverside 2 M144

Thomas Kerkering, MD

Professor, Internal Medicine

540-981-7760
tmkerk@vt.edu

Aubrey L. Knight, MD

Senior Dean for Student Affairs

540-526-2514
alknight@carilionclinic.org
Riverside 2 M155

Carrie Knopf

Community and Culture Outreach Manager

540-342-0481
kcarrie1@vt.edu
Riverside 2 M108

Leslie LaConte, PhD

Assistant Dean for Research

540-526-2084
lacon001@vt.edu
Riverside 2 R2127

Heidi Lane

Senior Director of the Office of Clinical Skills Assessment & Education
Title IX Coordinator

540-526-2505
halane@vt.edu
Riverside 2 M232A

Autumn Learn

Associate Director of Financial Aid

540-526-2507
aul211@vt.edu
Riverside 2 M140

Renee LeClair, PhD

Chair, Department of Basic Science Education

540-526-2607
rleclair@vt.edu
Riverside 1 Room 241

Donna Littlepage

Chief Financial Officer

540-526-2608
dmlittlepage@carilionclinc.org
Riverside 2 M146

David Lugar, BS

Instructor, Basic Science Education
Anatomy Lab Program Manager

540-985-8348
davidll@vt.edu
Jefferson College of Health Sciences, 805

Taylor Lynch

Standardized Patient & Clinical Skills Coordinator

540-526-2576
tmlynch1@vt.edu

Alison Matthiessen

Director of Communications

540-526-2603
acordell@vt.edu
Riverside 1 Suite 107

Brittany May

Advancement Associate

540-526-2584
may@vt.edu
Riverside 1 Suite 107

Rita McCandless, MLS

Head Librarian

540-526-2570
rmccandl@vt.edu
Riverside 2 M110C

John McNamara, MPA, MS, DC

Director, Instruction - Anatomy

540-224-4443
jpmcnama@vt.edu
Riverside 1 Room 202

Mark Morrison

Director of Development

540-526-2249
mark.morrison@vt.edu
Riverside 1 Suite 107

David W. Musick, PhD

Associate Dean for Faculty Affairs
Director, Interprofessionalism Domain

540-526-2566
dwmusick@vt.edu
Riverside 2 M131

Brock Mutcheson, MEd, PhD

Director of Assessment and Program Evaluation

540-526-2500
rbmutch@vt.edu
Riverside 2 M133

Karyna Nevarez

Inclusion Coordinator

540-526-2161
karynad@vt.edu
Riverside 1 Suite 107

Michael F. Nolan, PhD, PT

Assistant Dean for Basic Science Education

540-526-2609
mfnolan@vt.edu
Riverside 1 Room 246

Elvis Pagan, MD

Assistant Professor, Internal Medicine

540-224-5170
erpagan@carilionclinic.org
Riverside 1 Suite 107

Jennifer Page

Medical Education Manager - Clinical Skills Years 1 and 2

540-526-2509
jbpage@vt.edu
Riverside 2 M347A

Sarah Parker

Assistant Professor, Basic Science Education

540-526-2059
separker@vt.edu
Riverside 2

Barbara Parshall, MHR

Senior Director of Admissions

540-526-2560
vtcadmissions@vt.edu
Riversite 1 Suite 106

Lynne Pearo

Director of Alumni Relations and Special Events

540-526-2610
lynne16@vt.edu
Riverside 1 Suite 107

Beth Pline, LMSW

Senior Director of Administration and Integration

540-526-2527
epline@vt.edu
Riverside 2 M146

Rebecca Price

Library Specialist I

540-526-2502
rlprice1@vt.edu
Riverside 2 M110D

Melanie K. Prusakowski, MD

Assistant Dean for Admissions

540-526-2560
vtcadmissions@vt.edu
Riverside 1 Suite 106

Hope Reynolds, MALS

Senior Director of Enrollment Management and Registrar

540-526-2512
hvreynolds@vt.edu
Riverside 2 M149

Mariah Rudd

Education and Faculty Development Manager

540-581-0367
mjrudd@vt.edu
Riverside 1 4th floor

Karen Eley Sanders, MS, EdD

Chief Diversity Officer

540-231-4925
kasande1@vt.edu

Tarin A. Schmidt-Dalton, MD

Associate Dean for Clinical Science, Years 1 and 2

540-526-2530
tadalton@vt.edu
Riverside 2 M347

Adelaida Stambol

Academic Affairs Manager

540-526-2513
astambol@vt.edu
Riverside 2 M115

Monica Stanley, MA

Admissions Specialist

540-526-2560
vtcadmissions@vt.edu
Riverside 1 Suite 106

Maria St. Clair

Standardized Patient Coordinator

540-526-2583
mariastc@vt.edu
Riverside 2 M348

Angelica Stovall, BSN, MBA, QMHP

Director of Student Affairs

540-526-2555
angelicaw@vt.edu
Riverside 2 M115

Elaine Sullivan

Finance Director

540-224-5142
elaine51@vt.edu

Joalenn Tabor

Faculty Affairs Manager
Outreach Coordinator for Interprofessionalism

540-526-2085
jmtabor@vt.edu
Riverside 2 M135

Allison Tegge, PhD

Assistant Professor, Basic Science Education

540-526-2160
ategge@vt.edu
Riverside 1 Room 249

Nick Torre

Faculty Affairs/Digital Measures Coordinator

540-526-2564
nmtorre@vt.edu
Riverside 2 M127

David B. Trinkle, MD

Associate Dean for Community and Culture
Medical Director for Interprofessionalism Domain

540-526-2518
dbtrinkle@vt.edu
Riverside 2 M123

Mary Stuart Van Metre

Clinical Skills Assessment and Education Trainer

540-526-2536
vmary3@vt.edu
Riverside 2 M155

Richard C. Vari, PhD

Senior Dean for Academic Affairs

540-526-2517
rvari@vt.edu
Riverside 2 M110D

Jennifer Vaughn, MD, MSPH

Assistant Director of Research Education

540-526-2224
jvaughn@vt.edu
Riverside 2 R-3007

Pam Verbeck

Executive Assistant to the Dean

540-526-2559
pverbeck@vt.edu
Riverside 2 M141

Elizabeth Watson

Department Secretary

540-526-2253
e7watson@vt.edu
Riverside 1 Room 239

Shari Whicker, EdD, MEd

Director, Office of Continuing Professional Development
Director, TEACH (Teaching Excellence Academy for Collaborative Healthcare)

540-581-0316
swhicker@vt.edu

Dustin Womack

Director of Educational Technology

540-526-2569
dwomack@vt.edu
Riverside 2 M131