Virginia Tech®home

Elements Training Opportunities

As previously conveyed, VTCSOM will be switching from Digital Measures to Elements as of January 1, 2022.  You are invited to participate in one of the training options listed below.  Several opportunities are listed, but you only need to participate in one.  

Sign up through TLOS (Technology-enhanced Learning and online Strategies) at VT.  Please note that you must login using your VT PID and password with two factor authentication.  Not sure if you set up your VT PID yet?  Please call VT 4help open 24/7 at (540) 231-4357. 

  • Friday, Oct. 15, 10:00 a.m. - noon
  • Thursday, Nov. 11, 10:00 a.m - noon
  • Tuesday, Nov. 16, noon - 2:00 p.m. 
  • Monday, Nov. 29, 3:00 p.m. - 5:00 p.m.
  • Friday, Dec. 3, 11:00 a.m. - 1:00 p.m.
  • Friday, Dec. 10, 10:00 a.m. - noon

Four other options will be offered that are geared towards VTCSOM faculty and administrative personnel only. Please sign up for one of the dates and times below by emailing vtcsomfaculty@vt.edu.  A calendar appointment will be sent with Zoom login information. 

  • Monday, Nov. 15, 8:00 a.m. - 10:00 a.m.
  • Thursday, Nov. 18, 5:00 p.m. -7:00 p.m.
  • Monday, Dec. 6, 11:30 a.m. - 1:30 p.m.
  • Wednesday, Dec. 8, 7:30 a.m. - 9:30 a.m.