Department Chair

Michael P. Jeremiah, MD

Vice Chair

Mark H. Greenawald, MD

Name

Contact

Christy L. Arthur, MD

540-725-7800
clarthur1@carilionclinic.org

Michael W. Arthur, MD

540-989-9800
michaelwarthur73@gmail.com

Leslie E. Badillo, MD

lebadillo@carilionclinic.org

Timothy M. Beirne, MD

540-983-6700
tmbeirne@carilionclinic.org

William J. Blaskis, DO

540-375-0600
wjblaskis@carilionclinic.org

John A. Boone, DO

jaboone@carilionclinic.org

Wayne L. Brackenrich, DO

540-265-5500
wlbrackenrich@carilionclinic.org

Mary Colette C. Carver, DNP, APRN, FNP-BC, NEA-BC

540-581-0152
mccarver@carilionclinic.org

George H. Chaconas, MD

540-721-1130
ghchaconas@carilionclinic.org

Eric H. Chen, MD

540-427-9200
ehchen@carilionclinic.org

Stephen H. Cho, DO, MPH

540-985-8187
shcho@carilionclinic.org

Laura B. Cieraszynski, DO

540-977-1436
lbcieraszynski1@carilionclinic.org

Bonnie F. Culkin, MD

540-375-3790
bfculkin@cox.net

Laura M. Daniels, PhD

540-427-9238
lmdaniels@carilionclinic.org

Amy W. Doolan, DO

540-562-5700
awdoolan@carilionclinic.org

Kimberly A. Dulaney, MD

540-484-4800
kadulaney@carilionclinic.org

Robert M. Dums, MD

540-961-8040
rmdums@carilionclinic.org

Randi C. Earls, PharmD

rncarpenter@carilionclinic.org

John W. Epling Jr., MD, MSEd

540-581-0166
jwepling@carilionclinic.org

Benjamin D. Ernst, DO

bdernst@carilionclinic.org

Robert J. Glenney, MD

540-254-1239
rjglenney@carilionclinic.org

Mark H. Greenawald, MD

540-853-0306
mhgreenawald@carilionclinic.org

Samantha M. Harden, PhD

540-231-9960
harden.samantha@vt.edu

Katherine E. Harris, DO

540-992-4100
keharris@carilionclinic.org

William K. Harris, MD

540-265-5500
wkharris@carilionclinic.org

Brittany B. Hayes, DO, MS

540-484-4800
bbhayes@carilionclinic.org

Julia T. Hemphill, MD

540-268-1400
jthemphill@carilionclinic.org

Kelley M. Hilldrup, DO

540-966-0400
kamcquiddy@carilionclinic.org

Roger A. Hofford, MD

540-985-8044
rahofford@carilionclinic.org

Gates E. Hoover, MD

540-387-4001
gehoover1@carilionclinic.org

Henry R. Ivey Jr., MD, MSHA

540-983-6700
hrivey@carilionclinic.org

Michael P. Jeremiah, MD

540-581-0123
mpjeremiah@carilionclinic.org

Cynda A. Johnson, MD, MBA

540-526-2559
cajohnson1@carilionclinic.org

Sarah E. Johnson, PhD, MPH

540-562-5794
sejohnson@carilionclinic.org

Daniel R. Jones, MD

540-992-0400
drdrdanno@yahoo.com

Stephen J. Kellam, MD

540-772-0555
sjkellam@carilionclinic.org

Souha J. Khawam, MD

540-375-0600
sjkhawam@carilionclinic.org

Adrienne M. Kinsey, DO

amkinsey1@carilionclinic.org

Christian Klaus, DO

540-265-5500
cklaus@carilionclinic.org

Thomas F. Knisely, DO

540-853-5111
tfknisely@carilionclinic.org

Mary D. Leatherland, MD

540-268-1400
mdleatherland@carilionclinic.org

Donald W. Lee, MS, MD

dwlee@carilionclinic.org

Apollo Y. Leong, MD

540-725-6982
ayleong@carilionclinic.org

Kelli L. Linick, MD

540-484-4800
kllinick@carilionclinic.org

Jeremy A. Llavore, MD

jallavore@carilionclinic.org

Boonsanong A. Lucktong, PharmD

540-266-6288
balucktong@carilionclinic.org

Nancy E. Misicko, MD, MPH

nemisicko@carilionclinic.org

Thomas C. Mogen, MD

tcmogen@carilionclinic.org

Stephen A. Morgan, MD

540-224-1595
samorgan@carilionclinic.org

Margaret L. O'Dell, MD

540-555-3304
modell2@vt.edu

Gary G. O'Hagan, MS, MD

540-776-5656
ggohagan@carilionclinic.org

Kimberly R. Orr, DO

krorr@carilionclinic.org

Chidinma I. Osineme, MD

540-562-5700
cosefo@carilionclinic.org

Ronald B. Overstreet, MD

overstrt@comcast.net

Lourdes M. Page, MD

lmpage@carilionclinic.org

Todd S. Palmerton, MD

540-265-5500
tspalmerton@carilionclinic.org

Faith R. Pasley, MD

540-777-7671
frpasley@gmail.com

Lauren M. Penwell-Waines, PhD

lmpenwellwaines@carilionclinic.org

Karen E. Perkins, MD

540-562-5700
keperkins@carilionclinic.org

Elizabeth L. Polk, MD

540-992-4100
elpolk@carilionclinic.org

Edwin J. Polverino, DO

540-387-0441
ejpolverino@carilionclinic.org

Greg L. Potter, DO

glpotter@carilionclinic.org

Catherine G. Rea, MD

540-977-1436
cgrea@carilionclinic.org

Randall R. Rhea, MD

540-983-6700
rrhea@carilionclinic.org

Tarin A. Schmidt-Dalton, MD

540-526-2530
tadalton@carilionclinic.org

Russell P. Slayton, MD

rpslayton@carilionclinic.org

Donald G. Smith Jr., MD

540-725-7800
dgsmith@carilionclinic.org

Marcus L. Speaker, MD, MS

540-224-2044
mlspeaker@carilionclinic.org

Anthony R. Stavola, MD

540-265-5500, X. 226
arstavola@carilionclinic.org

Lee Anne M. Steffe, MD

jsteffe@cox.net

Jonathan D. Stewart, MD

540-427-2900
jdstewart@carilionclinic.org

Gregory A. Stidham, MD

540-992-4180
gastidham@carilionclinic.org

Sarah L. Stubbs, MD

540-483-5168
slstubbs@carilionclinic.org

Mary G. Sweet, MD

540-562-5702
mgsweet@carilionclinic.org

William J. Tanner, MD

540-983-6700
wjtanner@carilionclinic.org

James E. Thompson, MD

jethompson@carilionclinic.org

Richard R. Truxillo, DO

540-427-9200
rrtruxillo@carilionclinic.org

Priscilla Tu, MS, DO

ptu@carilionclinic.org

E. M. Watts, MD

emwatts@carilionclinic.org

Jessica R. Whiting, DO

540-387-0441
jrwhiting@carilionclinic.org

William P. Whitney III, MD

540-772-0555
wpwhitney@carilionclinic.org

Deana A. Young, MD

dayoung@carilionclinic.org

Co-Appointments

Stephen F. Cromer Jr., DO, MS

sfcromer@carilionclinic.org

Benjamin C. Davis, MD, MPH

bcdavis@carilionclinic.org

Aubrey L. Knight, MD

540-526-2514
knighta@vt.edu

Brian K. Unwin, MD

540-981-7653
bkunwin@carilionclinic.org