Department Chair

Kimberly P. Dunsmore, MD

Name

Contact

Alice D. Ackerman, MD, MBA

540-588-7783
adackerman@gmail.com

Douglas G. Althouse, MD

dgalthouse@carilionclinic.org

Kathy Amoroso, MD

540-772-4453
kxamoroso@carilionclinic.org

Lisa A. Andruscavage, DO, MBA

540-266-6012
laandruscavage@carilionclinic.org

Mandy M. Atkinson, MD

mmatkinson@carilionclinic.org

Amy K. Barnhart, MD

540-772-4453
akbarnhart@carilionclinic.org

Harsha R. Bhagtani, MD

hrbhagtani@carilionclinic.org

Karen M. Binns-Loveman, MD

540-266-6012
Karen_Loveman@mednax.com

Douglas R. Bish, PhD

540-231-0462
drb1@vt.edu

Violet M. Borowicz, MD

540-981-7376
vmfernandes@carilionclinic.org

Richard A. Cordle, MD

540-985-9832
racordle@carilionclinic.org

William H. Craft Jr., MD, MPH

540-772-4453
whcraft1@carilionclinic.org

Stephanie C. Deluca, PhD

540-526-2098 or 540-526-2033
stephdeluca@vt.edu

Kristine M. Dixon, DO

kmcasal@carilionclinic.org

Emily S. Doherty, MD

540-985-8454
esdoherty@carilionclinic.org

Thomas J. Donohue, MD

tjdonohue@carilionclinic.org

Lori L. Dudley, PhD

540-981-8785
lldudley@carilionclinic.org

Kimberly P. Dunsmore, MD

540-266-6344
kpdunsmore@carilionclinic.org

Laura L. Dziadzio, MD

lldziadzio@carilionclinic.org

Erwood G. Edwards Jr., MD

540-981-7376
egedwards@carilionclinic.org

David M. Finkler, MD

540-981-9534
dmfinkler@carilionclinic.org

Michael A. Fox, PhD

540-526-2050
mafox1@vtc.vt.edu

Ryan P. Fulton, DO

540-278-3062
rpfulton@carilionclinic.org

Monica P. Garin-LaFlam, MD

540-985-9832
mpgarinlaflam@carilionclinic.org

William M. Gay, MD

540-224-4545
wmgay@carilionclinic.org

Roger E. Glick, MS, MBA

reglick@carilionclinic.org

Dena L. Goldberg, PhD, RD

540-266-6134
dlgoldberg@carilionclinic.org

Susan F. Guelich, MD

540-344-1400
sfguelich@pcvmed.com

Asma S. Habib, MD

540-224-4545
ashabib@carilionclinic.org

Michael H. Hart, MS, MD

540-985-9832
mhhart@carilionclinic.org

Jacinda L. Hays, DO

jlhays@carilionclinic.org

Vanessa L. Hedge, RN, BSN, MSN/PNP

540-224-4445
vlhedge@carilionclinic.org

Kelly D. Henchel, MD

540-985-8230
khenchel@carilionclinic.org

Steven E. Herold, MD

540-224-4545
seherold@carilionclinic.org

Silvia N. Jaimes Ocazionez, MD, MSc

540-985-8230
snjaimesocazion@carilionclinic.org

Amy L. Kageals, MS, CCC-SLP

540-985-9813
alkageals@carilionclinic.org

Donald W. Kees, MD

540-581-0322
dwkees@carilionclinic.org

Amy C. Kryder, MD

540-992-1251
ackryder@carilionclinic.org

Farahaba R. Lakhdir, MBBS

540-985-8230
frlakhdir@carilionclinic.org

Joelle D. Miller, MD

540-224-4545
joellemiller0604@gmail.com

Tara A. Mitchell, PhD

540-981-8785
tamitchell@carilionclinic.org

Andre A. Muelenaer Jr., MD, MS

540-985-9835
aamuelenaer@carilionclinic.org

Penelope A. Muelenaer, MD

540-774-8832
pmuelenaer@cox.net

Jessica A. Nicholson, MD

540-855-4595
janicholson@carilionclinic.org

Juan C. Olazagasti, MD

jcolazagasti@carilionclinic.org

Rahul K. Pandey, MBBS

rkpandey@carilionclinic.org

Hirenkumar B. Patel, MD

Hirenkumar_Patel@mednax.com

Mark A.K. Patterson, MD, PhD

mapatterson@carilionclinic.org

Vydia Permashwar, MBBS

vpermashwar@carilionclinic.org

Christopher A. Pierce, MD

540-772-4453
capierce@carilionclinic.org

Michole C. Pineda, MD

mcpineda@carilionclinic.org

Virginia A. Powel, MD, MPH

vapowel@carilionclinic.org

Jason R. Pryor, MPH, MD

540-589-4253
jason_pryor@mednax.com

Craig T. Ramey, PhD

540-526-2033
ctramey@vtc.vt.edu

Erica B. Reynolds, MD

540-224-4445
ebreynolds@carilionclinic.org

Gregory L. Robinson, PhD

540-224-4520
glrobinson@carilionclinic.org

Randall A. Ruppel, MD

raruppel@carilionclinic.org

Kathryn C. Self, MD

540-484-0350
kcself@carilionclinic.org

Michael A. Sisk, MD

masisk@carilionclinic.org

Pradeep Siwach, MBBS

pradeepsiwach@hotmail.com

Christopher L. Slocum, MD

540-266-6012
clslocum@carilionclinic.org

Sarah W. Southard, MSN, PNP

540-985-9835
swsouthard@carilionclinic.org

Joseph R. Tamez, MD

540-985-9835
jrtamez@carilionclinic.org

Amanda M. Tiffany, DO

540-397-4396
amtiffany@carilionclinic.org

Cara V. Tillotson, DO

540-278-3454
cvtillotson@carilionclinic.org

Christina M Warwick, DO

marie_warnick@mednax.com

Shari A. Whicker, EdD, MEd

540-855-6864
sawhicker@carilionclinic.org

Herbert G. Whitley, MD

540-224-4545
hgwhitley@carilionclinic.org

James T. Wilson III, MD

540-985-8454
jtwilson@carilionclinic.org

Co-Appointments

Ralph A. Blackwood Jr., MD

540-224-5170
rablackwood@carilionclinic.org

Jeri L. Lantz, MD

540-224-5170
jllantz@carilionclinic.org

Eduardo Lara-Torre, MD

eltorre@carilionclinic.org

Melanie K. Prusakowski, MD

mkprusakowski@carilionclinic.org