Virginia Tech® home

Faculty

Department Chair

Robert L. Trestman, PhD, MD
Professor

Vice Chair

Academic Affairs: Anita S. Kablinger, MD, CPI, FAAP, FAPA, FACRP
Professor

Clinical Affairs: Jamie Bamford, MD

Name

Contact

Felicity A. Adams-Vanke, MD
Assistant Professor

540-853-0900
fadams@carilionclinic.org

Hajra Ahmad, MD
Assistant Professor

540-597-3981
hahmad@carilionclinic.org

Aysegul Aydogan, MD
Assistant Professor

540-981-8025
aaydogan@carilionclinic.org

Geoffrey M. Bader, MD
Associate Professor

540-982-2463 x2515
Geoffrey.Bader@va.gov

Jamie Bamford, MD
Assistant Professor

jmbamford@carilionclinic.org

Azziza O. Bankole, MBBS
Professor

540-981-7653
aobankole@carilionclinic.org

Arvin S. Bhandari, MD
Assistant Professor

540-982-2463 x3266
Arvin.Bhandari@va.gov

Warren K. Bickel, PhD
Professor

540-526-2088
wkbickel@vtc.vt.edu

Austin J. Bopp, DO
Assistant Professor

ajbopp@carilionclinic.org

Jeremiah W. Burkhart, PsyD
Assistant Professor

540-731-8138
jwburkhart@carilionclinic.org

Pearl H. Chiu, PhD
Professor

540-526-2019
pearlchiu@vtc.vt.edu

Rena E. Courtney, PhD
Assistant Professor

540-982-2462, X. 4478
rena.courtney2@va.gov

Tracey W. Criss, MD
Associate Professor

twcriss@carilionclinic.org

Anilla Del Fabbro, MD
Associate Professor

anilladf@gmail.com

Mark H. Derbyshire, MSW
Instructor

540-981-8954
mhderbyshire@carilionclinic.org

John H. Draeger, MD
Assistant Professor

540-982-4310
jhdraeger@carilionclinic.org

Kathleen B. Elswick, DO
Assistant Professor

540-731-7311
kbelswick@carilionclinic.org

Michael J. Friedlander, PhD
Professor

540-526-2013
friedlan@vtc.vt.edu

Harrison R. Galicki , MD
Assistant Professor

540-982-2463 x4251
harrison.galicki@va.gov

Linda Z. Galicki, MBBS
Assistant Professor

540-982-2463 x6572
linda.galicki@va.gov

Donald J. Gieck, PhD
Assistant Professor

540-981-8138
djgieck@carilionclinic.org

Michael P. Greenage, DO
Assistant Professor

mpgreenage@carilionclinic.org

Faiq M. Hamirani, MBBS
Assistant Professor

540-589-3693
fmhamirani@carilionclinic.org

Daniel P. Harrington, MD
Professor

540-526-2550
dpharrington@carilionclinic.org

Cheryl W. Hartman, PhD
Assistant Professor

cwhartman1@carilionclinic.org

David W. Hartman, MD
Associate Professor
Experts @ VT profile

540-981-8025
dwhartman@carilionclinic.org

Troy Hoff, DO, PhD
Assistant Professor

tchoff@carilionclinic.org

Dana R. Holohan, PhD
Assistant Professor

540-982-2463 x2934
dana.holohan@med.va.gov

Laura Huff, DO
Assistant Professor

lbhuff@carilionclinic.org

Sooraj John, MD
Assistant Professor

540-492-1295
sjohn@carilionclinic.org

Anita S. Kablinger, MD, CPI
Professor
Experts @ VT profile

540-981-8582
askablinger@carilionclinic.org

Katherine D. Kane, PhD
Assistant Professor

540-982-2463 x2560
katherine.kane@va.gov

Bush Kavuru, MBBS
Associate Professor

540-981-8025
bxkavuru@carilionclinic.org

Kiran Khalid, MBBS
Assistant Professor

kkhalid@carilionclinic.org

Ahmad R. Khan, MBBS
Assistant Professor

540-731-7345
arkhan@carilionclinic.org

Kye Y. Kim, MD
Professor
Experts @ VT profile

540-981-7653
kykim@carilionclinic.org

Brooks King-Casas, PhD
Professor

bkcasas@vtc.vt.edu

Steven J. Lash, PhD
Associate Professor

540-982-2463 x2593
Steven.Lash@va.gov

Kathlyn C. LeSauvage, PsyD
Assistant Professor

540-982-2463 x2398
kathlyn.lesauvage2@va.gov

Katherine V. Liebesny, MD
Assistant Professor

540-853-0900
kvliebesny@carilionclinic.org

Katherine S. Luci, PsyD
Assistant Professor

Katherine.Luci@va.gov

Hafsa Mahmood, MBBS
Assistant Professor

540-731-2000
hmahmood@carilionclinic.org

Leonard J. Marcus, MD
Assistant Professor

540-982-2463 x2611
leonard.marcus@va.gov

Rebecca C. McDermott, PhD
Assistant Professor

540-731-2000 x37539
rcmcdermott@carilionclinic.org

Robert S. McNamara, PhD
Assistant Professor
Experts @ VT profile

540-981-8139
rmcnamara@carilionclinic.org

Thomas R. Milam, MD, MDiv
Associate Professor

trmilam@carilionclinic.org

Pendleton R. Montague, PhD
Professor

540-526-2006
read@vtc.vt.edu

Alexei Y. Morozov, PhD
Assistant Professor

alexeim@vtc.vt.edu

Angela C. Nardecchia, PhD
Assistant Professor

540-981-8175
acnardecchia@carilionclinic.org

Karl W. Northwall, MD
Assistant Professor

karl.northwall@dbhds.virginia.gov

Virginia C. O'Brien, MD
Associate Professor

540-981-9060
vcobrien@carilionclinic.org

Yuchin A. Pan, PhD
Associate Professor

540-526-2092
yapan@vtc.vt.edu

Ramón A. Piñeyro-Poueriet, MD
Assistant Professor

540-581-4004
rapineyropoueri@carilionclinic.org

Xavier A. Preud'homme, MD
Assistant Professor

540-981-8025
xpreudhomme@carilionclinic.org

Sasha Rai, MBBS
Assistant Professor

srai@carilionclinic.org

Badr Ratnakaran, MBBS
Assistant Professor

540-855-4648
bratnakaran@carilionclinic.org

Deirdre O. Rea, DNP, PMH-CNS, RN-BS
Assistant Professor

540-224-5477
deirdre.rea@dbhds.virginia.gov

William S. Rea, MD
Professor

540-981-8597
wsrea@carilionclinic.org

Abhishek Reddy, MBBS
Assistant Professor
Experts @ VT profile

abhishekreddy@carilionclinic.org

Anuradha Reddy, MBBS, MPH
Assistant Professor

540-853-0900
aareddy@carilionclinic.org

Pavan Reddy, MD
Assistant Professor

540-982-2463
Pavan.Reddy@va.gov

Sarah K. Rivelli, MD
Associate Professor

540-981-8025
skrivelli@carilionclinic.org

Margaret R. Rukstalis, MD
Associate Professor

540-521-3065
mrrukstalis@carilionclinic.org

Ehsan Samarbafzadeh, MD
Assistant Professor

540-529-9020
esamarbafzadeh@carilionclinic.org

Mamta Sapra, MBBS
Professor

540-982-2463 x1453
mamta.sapra@va.gov

Jyoti (Tina) S. Savla, PhD
Professor

540-231-2348
jsavla@vt.edu

Laurie W. Seidel, MSN, BSN
Instructor

lseidel@rcps.info

Anuradha Sekhri, MBBS, MPH
Assistant Professor

540-982-2463
anuradhasekhri@gmail.com

Brian V. Shenal, PhD
Associate Professor

540-982-2463 x2977
brian.shenal@va.gov

Sora Shin, PhD
Assistant Professor

540-526-2224
srshin@vtc.vt.edu

Delmar D. Short, MD
Associate Professor

540-982-2463 x1173
Delmar.Short@va.gov

Keri A. Stevenson, MD
Assistant Professor

kastevenson@carilionclinic.org

Shariff F. Tanious, MD
Assistant Professor

540-521-2181
sftanious@carilionclinic.org

Charlie X. Tarasidis, PharmD, RPH
Assistant Professor

540-375-4279
shariff.tanious@dbhds.virginia.gov

Robert L. Trestman, PhD, MD
Professor
Experts @ VT profile

540-981-7696
rltrestman@carilionclinic.org

J. E. Vance, MD
Associate Professor

540-853-0900
jevance@carilionclinic.org

Anjali Varma, MBBS
Associate Professor

540-982-2463 x3555
anjali.varma@va.gov

Sachinder Vasudeva, MBBS, MS
Associate Professor

540-982-2463 x2753
sachinder.vasudeva@va.gov

Sarah C. Voss Horrell, MS, PhD
Assistant Professor

540-982-2463 x1467
sarah.vosshorrell@va.gov

Maureen Waweru, MD
Assistant Professor

Maureen.waweru@va.gov

William I. Wasserman, MS
Instructor

540-981-8597
wasserman.consulting1@gmail.com

Jennifer C. Wells, MD
Assistant Professor

540-981-8025
jcwells@carilionclinic.org

Justin B. White, MD
Associate Professor

540-981-8025
jbwhite@carilionclinic.org

Paula M. Wolfteich, PhD
Assistant Professor

540-853-0007
pmwolfteich@carilionclinic.org

Huaiyang Zhong, MD
Assistant Professor

hzhong@vt.edu

Co-Appointments

Name

Contact

Karen A. Roberto, PhD
Adjunct Professor

540-231-4326
kroberto@vt.edu

Kimberly Simcox, DO
Assistant Professor

540-798-3346
kpsimcox@carilionclinic.org

David B. Trinkle, MD
Associate Professor

540-526-2518
dbtrinkle@vt.edu