Department Chair

Evelyn M. Garcia, MD

Vice Chair

Daniel R. Karolyi, MD, PhD

Name

Contact

Thomas H. Bishop, MD

540-981-7083
thbishop@carilionclinic.org

Guohua Cao, PhD

ghcao@vt.edu

Harry C. Dorn, PhD

540-526-2049
hdorn@vt.edu

Fielding C. Fitzpatrick, DO

540-353-8186
fcfitzpatrick1@carilionclinic.org

Evelyn M. Garcia, MD

540-853-0434
emgarcia@carilionclinic.org

Michael C. Heagney, MD

mcheagney@carilionclinic.org

Lydia K. Higgs, MS, CGC

540-985-9888
lkhiggs@carilionclinic.org

Joseph A. Hughes III, MD

540-597-7056
jahughes1@carilionclinic.org

Khursheed Imam, MD

540-853-0547
kimam@carilionclinic.org

David E. Johnsen, MD

dejohnsen@carilionclinic.org

Daniel R. Karolyi, MD, PhD

540-981-7122
drkarolyi@carilionclinic.org

Eileen C. Kenny, MD

540-224-6920
eckenny@carilionclinic.org

David C.V. Keyes, MD

dckeyes@carilionclinic.org

Jackson W. Kiser, MD

540-981-7195
jwkiser@carilionclinic.org

James G. Mullet, MD

540-224-6920
jgmullet@carilionclinic.org

Sam S. Nakat, MD

osnakat@carilionclinic.org

Biraj M. Patel, MD

bmpatel@carilionclinic.org

Vishal M. Patel, MD

vmpatel@carilionclinic.org

Abram M. Patterson Jr., MD

540-224-6920
ampatterson@carilionclinic.org

Ricardo L. Riegodedios, MD

540-981-7122
rlriegodedios@carilionclinic.org

Ira G. Shaywitz, MD

ishaywitz@carilionclinic.org

John W. Steffe, MD

jwsteffe@carilionclinic.org

Thomas J. Stoecker, MD

540-981-7122
tjstoecker@carilionclinic.org

Sarah L. Thomas, MD

slthomas@carilionclinic.org

Ashley A. Tuttle, MD

540-981-7122
aatuttle@carilionclinic.org

John M. Wessinger, MD

540-981-7083
jmwessinger@carilionclinic.org

Kelley K. Whitmer, MD

kkwhitmer@carilionclinic.org

Co-Appointments

Stephen M. LaConte, PhD

540-526-2008
slaconte@vtc.vt.edu

Andrew D. Nicholson, MD

540-492-2843
adnicholson@carilionclinic.org

Paul Yeaton, MD

540-224-5170
pyeaton@carilionclinic.org