Department Chair

Michael Nussbaum, MD, FACS

Name

Contact

Joshua D. Adams, MD

540-853-0100
jdadams1@carilionclinic.org

Farrell C. Adkins, MD

fcadkins@carilionclinic.org

Corey D. Anderson, MD

540-345-0289
corey.d.anderson.md@gmail.com

Lisa S. Apfel, MD

540-526-1359
lsapfel@carilionclinic.org

William S. Arnold, MD

540-853-0100
wsarnold@carilionclinic.org

Jaimison W. Baker, MD

jwbaker71@gmail.com

George P. Baron, MD

239-293-0096
gpbaronmd@gmail.com

Brian L. Beacham, MD

540-224-5170
blbeacham@carilionclinic.org

Charles D. Bissell, MD

540-731-7600
cdbissell@carilionclinic.org

Don H. Bivins, MD

540-981-7590
dhbivins@carilionclinic.org

Curtis E. Bower, MD

540-526-1251
cbower@carilionclinic.org

David R. Brajdic, DMD, MS

540-981-9582
drbrajdic@carilionclinic.org

Colin T. Brandt, MD

540-283-6000
brandtcolin@gmail.com

Hans A. Brings, MD

540-982-2463
habrings@gmail.com

Benjamin B. Cable, MD

bbcable@carilionclinic.org

James T. Callis, MD

jcallis@jeffersonsurgical.com

Anthony E. Capito, MD

aecapito@carilionclinic.org

Alexander F. Cardenas, MD

540-345-0289
afcardenas@carilionclinic.org

William S. Carnevali, MD

540-345-0289
williamsanto@yahoo.com

Bryan R. Collier, DO

540-981-7434
brcollier@carilionclinic.org

Gary R. Collin, MD

540-982-2463, Ext. 1898
gary.collin@va.gov

Joy L. Collins, MD

540-985-9812
jlcollins@carilionclinic.org

Charles E. Conklin Jr., DDS

540-981-7128
ceconklin@carilionclinic.org

Thomas D. Conlee, MD

tconlee@jeffersonsurgical.com

John C. Conrad, MD

540-345-0289
jcconrad@cox.net

George S. Coury, MD

540-345-0289
gscoury@yahoo.com

James J. Crawford, MD

540-345-0289
J23P@aol.com

Ursula M. Curtiss, MD

540-345-0289
oakspringtbs@aol.com

Robert L. Dallas, MD

540-345-0289
dallas784@aol.com

Minh-Chau Dang, MD

540-345-0289
kfdmcd@cox.net

Roxanne R. Davenport, MD

540-526-1160
rrdavenport@carilionclinic.org

Jesse T. Davidson III, MD

bing7marley3@aol.com

Benjamin C. Davis, MD, MPH

bcdavis@carilionclinic.org

John P. Delaney, MD

540-345-0289
skidad813@cox.net

Daniel D. DeMeyts, MD

540-345-0289
demey001@mac.com

Michelle N. Dowdy, MSN, RN, AGNP-C

540-853-0350
mndowdy@carilionclinic.org

Anthony L. Dragovich, MD

540-444-5670
dragov05@gmail.com

James G. Drougas, MD

540-345-1561
jdrougas@jeffersonsurgical.com

Zev Elias, MD

540-526-1359
zxelias@carilionclinic.org

John M. Facciani, MD

540-344-4000
jfacciani@vistareye.com

Joshua D. Farrar, MD

540-981-7000
jdfarrar@carilionclinic.org

Emily R. Faulks, MD

540-981-7434
erfaulks@carilionclinic.org

Mark E. Feldmann Jr., MD

540-224-5170
mefeldmann@carilionclinic.org

Carla V. Finkielstein, PhD

540-231-1159
finkielc@vt.edu

Sandy L. Fogel, MD

540-224-5170
slfogel@carilionclinic.org

James E. Foster II, MD

540-981-7590
jefoster@carilionclinic.org

John C. Fraser, MD

540-526-1359
jcfraser@carilionclinic.org

Charles K. Gadpaille, MD

540-345-0289
cgadpaille@ntelos.net

Carol M. Gilbert, MD

540-981-7434
cmgilbert@carilionclinic.org

John M. Gregg, DDS, MS, PhD

jgregg@vt.edu

Judy S. Gustafson, MD, MPH

540-345-0289
jgustafson58@gmail.com

John A. Hagy Jr., MD

540-224-5170
jahagy@carilionclinic.org

Mark E. Hamill, MD

540-981-7434
mehamill@carilionclinic.org

Charles A. Harris, MD

540-731-7600
caharris@carilionclinic.org

William Z. H'Doubler, MD

540-283-6000
bhdoubler@yahoo.com

Donald J. Heindel, MD

540-345-0289
donheindel@yahoo.com

Gregory A. Howes, DO

gahowes@carilionclinic.org

David S. Hunt, MD

540-345-0289
huntaik@yahoo.com

Daniel K. Janyja, MD

540-345-0289
djanyja@me.com

Vishak J. John, MD

vishakjohn@vistareye.com

Lee R. Jones, DMD

540-981-8162
lrjones@carilionclinic.org

Julie A. Joseph, MD

julie.joseph119@gmail.com

Mark Joseph, MD

540-853-0110
mjoseph@carilionclinic.org

David A. Kagey, MD

540-588-1378
dkagey5@aol.com

J. M. Karlen, MD

540-345-0289
jmarkkarlen@gmail.com

Jeffrey S. Kessel, MD

540-345-0289
jk.surfwv@yahoo.com

Emily K. Knipper, MD

540-345-0289
emily.knipper@gmail.com

Todd D. Lasher, MD

540-345-0289
toddlasher@hotmail.com

Maria I. Lazar, PhD

540-231-5077
lazar@vt.edu

Maxine M. Lee, MD

540-345-0289
mmlee@carilionclinic.org

Sander W. Leivy, MD

540-342-4737
sleivy@cox.net

Daniel I. Lollar, MD

dilollar@carilionclinic.org

Bruce A. Long, MD

balong@carilionclinic.org

Katie M. Love, MD, MSc

540-853-0475
klbower1@carilionclinic.org

Yaohua Lu, MD

540-512-1410
ylu@carilionclinic.org

Tananchai A Lucktong, MD

540-526-1251
talucktong@carilionclinic.org

Angela C. Lukow, MD

angelawooditch@hotmail.com

Damien M. Luviano, MD

540-982-2463, X. 1457
DamienLuviano@gmail.com

David T. Luyimbazi, MD

540-224-5170
dtluyimbazi@carilionclinic.org

Neil A. Macdonald, MD

nmacdonald@mac.com

William P. Magdycz, MD

540-224-5170
wpmagdycz@carilionclinic.org

Vivian H. Mao, MD

540-224-5170
vhmao@carilionclinic.org

Eric A. Marvin, DO

540-224-5170
eamarvin@carilionclinic.org

Miguel A. Matos, DO, MBA, MHA, MS

mmatos@carilionclinic.org

Robert M. McLennan, MD

540-588-4068
masonrmm@gmail.com

Kurtis E. Moyer, MD

kemoyer@carilionclinic.org

Keith D. Munson, MD

540-283-6000
kmuns1@me.com

Jeff S. Nabonsal, MD

540-345-0289
jnab@comcast.net

Sarah H. Nie, MD

shn3y@virginia.edu

Michael S. Nussbaum, MD

540-853-0413
msnussbaum@carilionclinic.org

Andrea J.M. Olson, MD

540-345-0289
aolson@carilionclinic.org

Charles J. Paget III, MD

540-981-7441
cjpaget@carilionclinic.org

Ilona E. Parks, DO

ilonaparks@yahoo.com

Jessica F. Partin, MD, MS

430-526-1160
jfpartin@carilionclinic.org

Theodore J. Pearson III, MD

540-345-0289
marlojohn@cox.net

Antonio M. Perez III, MD

540-345-0289
tp3@cox.net

Natalie K. Powell, DMD, MS

npowell1@carilionclinic.org

Kinga A. Powers, MD, PhD

540-632-6176
kapowers@carilionclinic.org

Ashish Raju, MD

540-731-7600
araju@carilionclinic.org

Nicholas A. Ramey, MSE, MD

540-344-4000
nramey@vistareye.com

Cedric C. Regelin, MD

540-345-0289
regelincedric@yahoo.com

Christopher C. Rigsby, DO

chris.rigsby.do@gmail.com

Patrick B. Robertson, DO

540-345-0289
probertson@vt.vcom.edu

Elizabeth A. Russo-Stringer, MD

540-224-5170
erstringer@carilionclinic.org

Shawn D. Safford, MD, MAS

540-985-9812
sdsafford@carilionclinic.org

Arnold D. Salzberg, MD

540-526-1251
adsalzberg@carilionclinic.org

Robert P. Shafer, MD

540-345-0289
rpshafer@gmail.com

Corey J. Sheppard, DDS

coreyjoedds@gmail.com

Christine G. Sherman, MD

540-345-0289
christyshermanmd@gmail.com

Gary R. Simonds, MD, MHCDS

540-512-1366
grsimonds@carilionclinic.org

Lisa Y. Simpson, MSN, FNP-C

540-853-0350
lysimpson@carilionclinic.org

W. S. Slagle, OD

540-982-2463
scott.slagle@va.gov

Andrew A. Slemp Jr., MD

540-224-4325
aaslemp@carilionclinic.org

George L. Smith, MD

landon.smith1@gmail.com

Harald W. Sontheimer, MS, PhD

540-231-2770
sontheim@vt.edu

Keith R. Stephenson, MD

540-731-7600
krstephenson@carilionclinic.org

Charles H.F. Sturm, MD

sturm1@me.com

Michael A. Sullivan, MD

540-345-0289
masulli@earthlink.net

Cathy Jo W. Swanson, MD

540-345-0289
mcswan@cox.net

Daniel R. Tershak, MD

drtershak@carilionclinic.org

David E. Thompson, MD

davidethom@hotmail.com

James T. Thompson II, MD

540-853-0339
jtthompson@carilionclinic.org

Michael S. Thompson, MS, DO

540-345-0289
thompsonms2@upmic.edu

Glenn M. Torre, MD, DDS

540-345-0289
torregm@cox.net

Thomas F. Trostle, MD

540-345-0289
ttrostle@mac.com

Chheany W.C. Ung, MD

540-777-0090
cung@vapainsc.com

Kevin J. Vogeley, MD

540-345-0289
kevinvogeley@hotmail.com

Terri-ann Wattsman, MD

540-985-9812
tawattsman@carilionclinic.org

Edgar N. Weaver Jr., MD

540-526-1362
enweaver@carilionclinic.org

Gregory M. Weiss, MD

540-345-0289
weissgmd@gmail.com

Kimberly K. Wheeler, DO

540-345-0289
kimberlykristin@yahoo.com

Robert A. Whisnant, MD

540-343-8066
rawurology@aol.com

Mark R. Witcher, MD, PhD

540-759-6919
mrwitcher@carilionclinic.org

Paul R. Wolff, MD

540-345-0289
paulrwolff@earthlink.net

David A. Wyatt, MD, MSc

540-853-0100
dawyatt@carilionclinic.org

Pamela L. Zollinger, MD

pzollinger@cox.net

Co-Appointments

Chinekwu O. Anyanwu, MBBS

540-526-1158
coanyanwu@carilionclinic.org

Jonathan L. Gleason, MD

jlgleason@carilionclinic.org

Andrew D. Nicholson, MD

540-492-2843
adnicholson@carilionclinic.org

Sarah E. Parker, PhD

540-526-2240
separker@vtc.vt.edu

Biraj M. Patel, MD

bmpatel@carilionclinic.org

Stefanie Robel, PhD

540-526-2223
srobel@vtc.vt.edu