Department Chair

Renée J. LeClair, PhD

Vice Chair

Michael F. Nolan, PhD, PT

Name

Contact

Jonathan A. Abbott, DVM

540-231-7597
abbottj@vt.edu

Irving C. Allen, PhD, MBA

540-231-7551
icallen@vt.edu

Sarah H. Barrett, DVM, PhD

540-526-2251
shammondbarrett@carilionclinic.org

Martha A. Bell, PhD

540-231-2546
mabell@vt.edu

Michael L. Bentley, PharmD

mlbentley@carilionclinic.org

Andrew P. Binks, PhD

540-526-2251
abinks@vt.edu

Allison H. Bowersock, PhD

allisonbowersock@gmail.com

Donna C. Boyd, PhD

540-831-5856
doboyd@radford.edu

Katherine L. Brown, PhD

540-526-2612
k5brown@vt.edu

Helena Carvalho, PhD

540-581-0283
helena@vt.edu

John C. Chappell, MS, PhD

540-526-2219
JChappell@vtc.vt.edu

Jennifer L. Cleveland, PharmD, MBA

540-581-0359
jlcleveland@carilionclinic.org

Kenneth E. D'Amato, DO

kennethd24@gmail.com

Gregory B. Daniel, DVM, MS

540-231-2049
gdaniel@vt.edu

Cheryl K. Dorey, PhD

540-581-0229
ckdorey@carilionclinic.org

Anne R. Driscoll, PhD

540-231-0087
agryan@vt.edu

Marion F. Ehrich, PhD

540-231-4938
marion@vt.edu

Kenneth Elson, Jr., MD

elson@roanoke.edu

Susan Ely, PhD

drsusanely@icloud.com

Ludeman A. Eng, PhD

540-231-4809
laeng@vt.edu

Nathan A. Everson, PharmD

naeverson@carilionclinic.org

Patricia J. Faris, PharmD, BCPS

540-266-6339
pjfaris@carilionclinic.org

Christopher T. Franck, PhD

540-231-4375
chfranck@vt.edu

Denise R. Friedman, PhD

540-641-2416
drfriedman@vt.edu

Corey M. Goodwin, PharmD

cmgoodwin@carilionclinic.org

Megan L. Goodwin, PharmD, BCPS

540-853-0135
mlgoodwin@carilionclinic.org

Joanne H. Greenawald, MD

540-526-2525
jhgreenawald@carilionclinic.org

Douglas J. Grider, MD

djgrider@carilionclinic.org

Shireen A. Hafez, DVM, PhD

540-231-0065
shafez@vt.edu

Simone O. Heyliger, PhD

757-728-6687
soheyliger@gmail.com

Jason A. Hoffman, PharmD

jahoffman@carilionclinic.org

William R. Huckle, MS, PhD

wrhuckle@vt.edu

Matthew W. Hulver, PhD

540-231-7354
hulvermw@vt.edu

Emma E.H. Huston, MS

540-526-2247
eehuston@vt.edu

Meghan E. Kamrada, PharmD

540-682-9859
mekamrada@carilionclinic.org

Hasan O. Kazmi, PharmD

540-981-7296
hokazmi@carilionclinic.org

Bradley G. Klein, PhD

540-231-7398
bklein@vt.edu

Leslie E.W. LaConte, PhD

540-526-2084
leslie.laconte@vt.edu

Samy Y. Lamouille, PhD

540-526-3302
lamouils@vtc.vt.edu

Renee J. LeClair, PhD

540-581-0221
rleclair@vt.edu

Elias A. Lianos, MD, PhD

540-982-2463, X. 2029
elias.lianos@va.gov

David L. Lugar, BS

540-985-8348
dllugar@carilionclinic.org

Susan W. Marmagas, MPH

swm@vt.edu

James L. McDonel, PhD

540-224-4528
jlmcdonel@cox.net

John P. McNamara, MPA, MS, DC

540-224-4443
jpmcnamara@carilionclinic.org

Melissa Z. Mercure, BS, MS, PhD

mzmercure@gmail.com

David M. Moore, MS, DVM

540-231-4991
moored@vt.edu

Patricia V. Moore, BS

540-981-7544
plvia@carilionclinic.org

Ryan B. Mutcheson, PhD

540-526-2523
rbmutcheson@carilionclinic.org

Daniel Nassif, PharmD

dnassif91@gmail.com

Olivera B. Nesic-Taylor, PhD

936-294-4767
olnesic@shsu.edu

Michael F. Nolan, PhD

540-581-0225
mfnolan@carilionclinic.org

Sarah E. Parker, PhD

540-526-2240
separker@vtc.vt.edu

Angela F. Perhac, PharmD

540-855-1352
afperhac@carilionclinic.org

Kerry J. Redican, MPH, PhD

540-231-5743
kredican@vt.edu

Stefanie Robel, PhD

540-526-2223
srobel@vt.edu

Laura P. Sands, PhD

540-231-9634
lsands@vt.edu

James W. Smyth, PhD

540-526-2038
smythj@vtc.vt.edu

Allison N. Tegge, PhD

540-526-2160
ategge@vt.edu

Amy M. Tharp, MD

540-561-6615
Amy.Tharp@vdh.virginia.gov

Marguerite O. Underwood, MSN, RN, NEA-BC, RDCS

540-853-0351
mounderwood@carilionclinic.org

Richard C. Vari, PhD

540-526-2517
rcvari@vt.edu

Min M. Wang, PhD

540-510-4514
mmwang@carilionclinic.org

Doris T. Zallen, PhD

540-231-4216
dtzallen@vt.edu

Co-Appointments

Michael A. Fox, PhD

540-526-2050
mafox1@vtc.vt.edu

Roger E. Glick, MS, MBA

reglick@carilionclinic.org

Laura L. Hungerford, DVM, MPH, PhD

540-231-3532
lhungerf@vt.edu

Jayasimha Rao, PhD

jxrao@carilionclinic.org