Virginia Tech™home

Faculty

Department Chair

Paul R. Skolnik, MD

Name

Contact

Nathalie Abi Hatem, MD

natalie_abihatem@hotmail.com
540-982-2463 x1590

Bret R. Adams, MD, PhD

540-982-7377
Bret.Adams@usoncology.com

Anil Agarwal, MBBS

540-982-2463 x4419
anil.agarwal@va.gov

Nancy H. Agee, RN, BSN, MSN

540-981-8844
nhagee@carilionclinic.org

Shahram Ahmadzadeh, MD

540-344-1400
sahmadzadeh@pcvmed.com

Chinekwu O. Anyanwu, MBBS

540-759-0844
coanyanwu@carilionclinic.org

Ann E.S. Austin, DO

540-224-5170
asaustin@carilionclinic.org

Joseph L. Austin, MD

jlaustin@carilionclinic.org

Sameh G. Aziz, MD

540-853-0186
sgaziz@carilionclinic.org

Anthony W. Baffoe-Bonnie, MBChB

540-981-7715
awbaffoebonnie@carilionclinic.org

Adegbenga A. Bankole, MBBS

aabankole@carilionclinic.org

Ekta Bansal, MBBS

540-981-7715
enbansal@carilionclinic.org

Renee A. Beirne, MD

540-224-5170
rabeirne@carilionclinic.org

Michael A. Berry, MD

540-526-1486
maberry@carilionclinic.org

Roshan Bhowansingh, MBBS

540-982-2463, X. 2075
roshan.bhowansingh@va.gov

Frank H. Biscardi, MD

540-853-0186
fhbiscardi@carilionclinic.org

Ralph A. Blackwood Jr., MD

540-224-5170
rablackwood@carilionclinic.org

John C. Boatwright, MD

Boat555@aol.com

David J. Boone, DO

540-982-2463 x3333
daveboone2004@yahoo.com

Soheir S. Boshra, MBBCh

540-982-2463 x1459
soheir.boshra@gmail.com

Heather D. Brooks, MD, MEd

heather.brooks@usoncology.com

David A. Buck, MD

540-981-7377
dabuck@carilionclinic.org

Kristina E. Bulas, MD

540-982-2463 x2908
kristina.bulas@va.gov

Ahmet Z. Burakgazi, MD

540-526-1368
azburakgazi@carilionclinic.org

Richard M. Butler, DO

rickbutler@cox.net

James S. Cain, MD

540-344-1400
jscain@pcvmed.com

Edgar A. Castillo D'Andreis, MD

540-982-2463 x1066
edgarcastillo4@gmail.com

Maithili V. Chitnavis, MD

540-526-1013
mvchitnavis@carilionclinic.org

Vikas N. Chitnavis, MBBS, MRCP

540-244-5170
vchitnavis@carilionclinic.org

Mariana Cirino-Marcano, MD

540-985-8505
mcirinomarcano@carilionclinic.org

Kimberly D. Clay, MD, MPH

540-224-5170
kdclay@carilionclinic.org

Andrea R. Conti, DO

540-224-4437
arconti@carilionclinic.org

Moises R. Cossio, DO

540-835-0186
mcossio@valleyhealthlink.com

Jeff S. Croteau, MD

540-224-5170
jscroteau@carilionclinic.org

Apostolos P. Dallas, MD

540-981-8180
apdallas@carilionclinic.org

Julia M. D'Amora, DO

jmdamora@carilionclinic.org

Brenda M. Davy, PhD, RD

540-231-6784
bdavy@vt.edu

Gregory J. Dehmer, MD

540-224-1027
gjdehmer@carilionclinic.org

Chad J. DeMott, MD

540-588-8179
cjdemott@carilionclinic.org

Nikolaos Dervisis, DVM, PhD

540-231-4621
dervisis@vt.edu

Devasmita C. Dev, MD

540-982-2463 x2444
devasmita.dev@va.gov

Joshua D. Eikenberg, MD, MPH

jdeikenberg@carilionclinic.org

William S. Elias, MD

540-985-8526
wselias@carilionclinic.org

David K. Epstein, MD

540-526-1368
depstein@carilionclinic.org

Edgar R. Escasinas, MD

540-344-1400
erescasinas@pcvmed.com

Diane I. Eugenio, MD

864-387-9738
diane.eugenio@gmail.com

Ryan D. Evans, MD

540-527-2737
rdevans@pcvmed.com

Francis X. Farrell, Jr., PhD

540-224-4710
fxfarrell@carilionclinic.org

Shannon L. Farris, PhD

540-526-2049
farrissl@vt.edu

Jason R. Faulhaber, MD

540-981-7715
jrfaulhaber@carilionclinic.org

Tasaduq N. Fazili, MBBS

540-981-8913
tnfazili@carilionclinic.org

William A. Fintel, MD

540-774-8660
william.fintel@usoncology.com

Jason R. Foerst, MD

540-982-8204
jason.foerst@gmail.com

Mahtab B. Foroozesh, MD

540-853-0186
mbforoozesh@carilionclinic.org

James B. Franko, MD, MBA

540-981-7440
jbfranko@carilionclinic.org

Shravan K. Gaddam, MBBS

540-981-7653
sgaddam@carilionclinic.org

Dorothy C. Garner, MD

540-981-7715
dcgarner@carilionclinic.org

Badri Giri, MBBS

bgiri@carilionclinic.org

Kathleen A. Glymph, D.O.

540-982-2463
kathleen.glymph2@va.gov

Vishal B. Gohil, MBBS

540-382-9405
vbgohil@carilionclinic.org

Mariana Gomez, MD

540-206-8030
mgomezdelaespri@carilionclinic.org

James J. Gooding, MD

540-982-2463 x1640
jjgooding@cox.net

Soundarya N. Gowda, MBBS

804-382-2539
sngowda@carilionclinic.org

Harish Grover, MBBS

540-382-9405
hgrover1@gmail.com

Dakshinamurty Gullapalli, MBBS

540-982-2463
Dakshinamurty.Gullapalli@med.va.gov

Ali M. Hama Amin, MBChB, MPH

540-982-8204
ahamaamin@carilionclinic.org

Sameh W. Hanna, MBChB

540-982-2463 x2630
sameh.hanna@va.gov

Robert C. Heath, MD

540-981-7377
robert.heath@usoncology.com

Ido Heletz, MD

iheletz@carilionclinic.org

Carl S. Henderson, DO

540-224-5170
chenderson@carilionclinic.org

Gates E. Hoover, MD

540-387-4001
gehoover1@carilionclinic.org

Laura L. Hungerford, DVM, MPH, PhD

540-231-3532
lhungerf@vt.edu

Susanti R. Ie, MD, MPH

540-853-0186
srie@carilionclinic.org

Lowell F. Inhorn, MD

lfinhorn@cox.net

Ali Iranmanesh, MD

540-983-1071
ali.iranmanesh@va.gov

Suzanna C. Jamison, MD

540-224-5170
scjamison@carilionclinic.org

Bruce E. Johnson, MD

bejohnson@carilionclinic.org

Raina Karanjeet, MBBS, MBA

540-521-4627
rkaranjeet@carilionclinic.org

Ashutosh Kaushal, MBBS

540-224-5170
axkaushal@carilionclinic.org

Mehdi Kazemi, MD

mehdi.kazemi@va.gov

Senaida S. Keating, MD

540-982-2463
skeating@carilionclinic.org

Thomas M. Kerkering, MD

540-981-7760
tmkerkering@carilionclinic.org

Anand T. Kishore, MBBS

540-382-9405
atkishore@carilionclinic.org

Natalie K. Klawonn, MD

540-981-7000
nkklawonn@carilionclinic.org

Aubrey L. Knight, MD

540-526-2514
alknight@carilionclinic.org

Mark D. Kochenderfer, MD

540-982-0237
mark.kochenderfer@usoncology.com

Mary S. Kraemer, MAS, MD

540-224-5170
mskraemer@carilionclinic.org

Jeri L. Lantz, MD

540-224-5170
jllantz@carilionclinic.org

Liwu Li, PhD

lwli@vt.edu

Anthony L. Loschner, MD

540-985-8505
aloschner@carilionclinic.org

John C. Lystash, MD

jclystash@carilionclinic.org

Mazen I. Madhoun, MD

mxmadhoun@carilionclinic.org

Sidney Mallenbaum, MD

sxmallenbaum@carilionclinic.org

Padmaja V. Mallidi, MBBS

540-982-0237
padmaja.mallidi@usoncology.com

James E. Martin, DO

540-982-2463
jmartin1@vt.edu

Thomas J. Martin, MD

540-983-1001
Thomas.Martin4@va.gov

Richard C. Massaro, DO

540-982-8204
rcmassaro@carilionclinic.org

Jacob M. Mathew, MD

540-982-2463 x1477
jacob.mathew@va.gov

Matt Mathew, MBBS

540-344-1400
mmathew@pcvmed.com

Kimberly A. Matthews, DO

540-526-1486
kamatthews@carilionclinic.org

Terrence P. May, MD

540-982-8204
tpmay@carilionclinic.org

Lauren F. McDaniel, PharmD

540-853-0543
jkflynt@carilionclinic.org

Lydia L. McNeary-Keyes, MD

540-725-1226
llmcnearykeyes@carilionclinic.org

Christine M. Mellon, MD

cmmellon@carilionclinic.org

Xiang-Jin Meng, MD, PhD

540-231-6912
xjmeng@vt.edu

Kevin B. Mercure, MD

540-526-1013
kmercure@carilionclinic.org

Suzan R. Merten, MD

suzan.merten@usoncology.com

Mohd A. Mirza, MBBS

540-982-8204
mamirza@carilionclinic.org

Joshua A. Morales, MD

540-982-0237
Joshua.Morales@USOncology.com

Robert D. Moylan, MD, PhD

rdmoylan1@carilionclinic.org

Biswarup Mukhopadhyay, PhD

540-231-1219
biswarup@vt.edu

Ross W. Murchison, MD

540-224-5170
rwmurchison@carilionclinic.org

David W. Musick, PhD

dwmusick@vt.edu

Carl W. Musser, MD

540-982-8204
cwmusser@carilionclinic.org

Stephanie E. Nagy-Agren, MD

540-982-2463 x2208
stephanie.nagy-agren@va.gov

Vu Q. Nguyen, MD, MS

540-526-1076
vqnguyen@carilionclinic.org

Donald B. Nolan, MD

540-343-4522
kippen3@gmail.com

Jane N. Nwaonu, MBBS

540-224-5170
jnwaonu@carilionclinic.org

Ijeoma N. Okogbue, MD

540-982-8204
iokogbue@carilionclinic.org

Kris Ann K. Oursler, MD, ScM

540-982-2463
Krisann.Oursler@va.gov

Atchuyta Pachigolla, MBBS

540-795-9281
apachigolla@carilionclinic.org

Elvis R. Pagan, MD

540-224-5170
erpagan@carilionclinic.org

Amitabh Parashar, MBBS

540-982-2463
amitabh.parashar@va.gov

Bharat G. Patel, MBBS

Bharat.Patel2@va.gov

Vishal D. Patel, MBBS

540-224-5170
vdpatel@carilionclinic.org

Daniel F. Pauly, MD, PhD

540-981-8749
dfpauly@carilionclinic.org

Rebecca R. Pauly MD

540-526-1168
rrpauly@carilionclinic.org

John W. Pendleton, MD

jpend1946@yahoo.com

Sherry L. Penland Ismatov, DO, MBA

540-982-6463, X. 1822
Sherry.penlandismatov@va.gov

Mariana A. Phillips, MD

540-581-0170
maphillips@carilionclinic.org

Stephen G. Phillips, MD

540-982-8204
sgphillips@carilionclinic.org

Clay M. Pickard, MD

540-581-0272
cepickard@carilionclinic.org

Steven Poelzing, PhD

poelzing@vtc.vt.edu

Justin H. Price, MD, MPH

jhprice@carilionclinic.org

Kyle A. Prickett, MD

540-581-0170
kaprickett@carilionclinic.org

Krishnaswamy Ramachandran, MBBS

540-982-8204
kramachandran@carilionclinic.org

Jayasimha Rao, PhD

540-529-5154
jxrao@carilionclinic.org

Sandeep Ravi, MBBS

540-731-7616
sravi@carilionclinic.org

Arah K. Robbins, DO

540-224-4443
akrobbins@carilionclinic.org

Karen A. Roberto, PhD

540-231-7657
kroberto@vt.edu

Matthew D. Roby, DO

540-224-1705
mdroby@carilionclinic.org

Edmundo R. Rubio, MD

540-853-0177
errubio@carilionclinic.org

Marrieth G. Rubio, MD

540-526-1622
mgrubio@carilionclinic.org

Mohamed Sageer, MD

540-982-2463
mohamed.sageer@va.gov

Farhad Sahebjam, MD

540-224-5170
fsahebjam@carilionclinic.org

Aneysa C. Sane, MD

acsane@carilionclinic.org

David C. Sane, MD

540-224-1038
dcsane@carilionclinic.org

Suchet H. Sarda, M.B.B.S.

540-982-2463 x1575
suchet.sarda@va.gov

Robert F. Saul, MD

Robert.Saul2@va.gov

Rodney W. Savage, MD

rwsavagemd@gmail.com

Amar K. Sawh, MBBS

540-982-2463 x2208
amar.sawh@va.gov

Charles J. Schleupner, MSc, MD

540-981-8890
cjschleupner@carilionclinic.org

Mark A. Schleupner, MD

540-224-5170
maschleupner@carilionclinic.org

James W. Schmidley, MD

540-526-1353
jwschmidley@carilionclinic.org

Matthew M. Schumaecker, MD

540-982-8204
mmschumaecker@carilionclinic.org

Bryant A. Self, DO

baself@carilionclinic.org

Lauren S. Self, DO

lsself@carilionclinic.org

Aashit K. Shah, MBBS

540-526-1337
akshah@carilionclinic.org

Rahul Sharma, MD

540-982-8204
rsharma1@carilionclinic.org

Zhi Sheng, PhD

540-526-2042
zhisheng@vtc.vt.edu

Matthew R. Skelton, MD

540-982-0237
matthew.skelton@usoncology.com

Allan H. Sklar, MD

540-951-3750
apsklar@cox.net

Paul R. Skolnik, MD

540-853-0154
prskolnik@carilionclinic.org

Jacek S. Slowikowski, MD

jsslowikowski@carilionclinic.org

Umar F. Sofi, MBBS

ufsofi@carilionclinic.org

Ann B. Sollinger, PhD

absollinger@carilionclinic.org

Dario R. Sorrentino, MD

drsorrentino@carilionclinic.org

Sarika Srivastava, PhD

540-526-2047
Sarika_Srivastava@vtc.vt.edu

Donald L. Steinweg, MD

dlsteinweg@gmail.com

Christi A. Stewart, MD

540-981-7653
castewart1@carilionclinic.org

Sharon A. Swanger, PhD

540-526-2225
saswanger@vt.edu

Jon M. Sweet, MD

540-981-7000
jmsweet@carilionclinic.org

William L. Tingler, MD

540-982-2463
William.Tingler@va.gov

Jeffrey S. Todd, MD

540-982-8204
jstodd@carilionclinic.org

Jarrod L. Uhrig, DO

jluhrig@carilionclinic.org

Brian K. Unwin, MD

540-981-7653
bkunwin@carilionclinic.org

Shikha S. Vasudeva, MBBS

540-982-2463
sharmavasudeva@yahoo.com

Angela D. Venuto-Ashton, MD

540-981-9521
advenutoashton@carilionclinic.org

Alexander G. Vigh, DO

540-982-8204
agvigh@carilionclinic.org

Philip E. Wakefield, MD

540-328-1108
pewakefield@carilionclinic.org

Yunan D. Wang, MD

ywang@carilionclinic.org

Brad A. Weaver, MD

540-632-9672
bweaver@carilionclinic.org

Richard Weiss, MD, MBA

540-512-1403
rweiss@carilionclinic.org

Justin L. Weppner, DO

540-589-6780
jlweppner@carilionclinic.org

Ralph E. Whatley, MD

540-526-2199
rewhatley@carilionclinic.org

Phyllis B. Whitehead, PhD

540-981-8126
pbwhitehead@carilionclinic.org

Michael Wiid, MBChB

540-981-7490
mxwiid@carilionclinic.org

Della C. Williams, MD

540-526-1368
dcwilliams2@carilionclinic.org

Eric Williams, MD

exwilliams@carilionclinic.org

Erik D. Womeldorf, MD

540-526-2511
edwomeldorf@carilionclinic.org

Jim Wong, MD

jwong@carilionclinic.org

Christopher D. Wood, DO

540-981-7653
cdwood@carilionclinic.org

Hima B. Yalamanchili, MBBS

himabindu.yalamanchili@va.gov

Paul Yeaton, MD

540-526-1013
pyeaton@carilionclinic.org

Co-Appointments

Robert G. Gourdie, BSc, MSc, PhD

540-526-2095
gourdier@vtc.vt.edu

Asma S. Habib, MD

540-224-4545
ashabib@carilionclinic.org

John C. Perkins Jr., MD

jcperkins@carilionclinic.org

Mark R. Witcher, MD, PhD

540-759-6919
mrwitcher@carilionclinic.org