Department Chair

Nathaniel L. Bishop, MD

Vice Chair

Lisa Allison-Jones, PhD, MSN, RN

Community Outreach Program

The Virginia Tech Carilion School of Medicine welcomes the opportunity to partner with community organizations, especially those that work with youth and diverse populations. The Office of Community and Culture is frequently able to assist with community events, such as science fairs or other volunteer opportunities. Many student clubs such as Mentors in Medicine also seek opportunities to engage with the community, providing STEM opportunities for local youth. Beginning in 2018, VTCSOM will also host the Virginia State Science and Engineering Fair for three years, providing high school students from across the Commonwealth of Virginia with opportunities to pursue their interested in STEM through research, discovery, and competition. Please contact us if you are interested in partnering with us.

Name

Contact

Roberta B. Alligood, MD

thealligoods@cox.net

Lisa L. Allison-Jones, PhD, MSN, RN

540-224-6970
lallisonjones@carilionclinic.org

Martha S. Anderson, DNP, CNS-BC, F-NGNA

msaconsulting@mail.com

Danitza K. Backus, MS, PMP, SSGB

540-526-2516
dkbackus@carilionclinic.org

Nathaniel L. Bishop, DMin

nlbishop@carilionclinic.org

Richard B. Brown, DMin

540-981-8478
rbbrown@carilionclinic.org

Sara C. Brown, DNP, RNC-MNN, CNE, LCSW, MDiv

540-224-4625
ssbrown@carilionclinic.org

Judy A. Cusumano Smith, PhD

540-224-4642
jacusumano@jchs.edu

Francis C. Dane, PhD

540-224-4515
fcdane@carilionclinic.org

Julie A. DeLoia, PhD

540-224-6976
jadeloia@jchs.edu

Norman R. Harris II, MD

540-776-6979
nrharrisii@vt.edu

Bernice L. Hausman, PhD

540-231-5076
bhausman@vt.edu

Joseph R. Howell, DHSc, PA-C

540-581-0345
jrhowell@carilionclinic.org

Beth H. Ipock, MAEd

540-526-2520
bhipock@carilionclinic.org

Russell T. Jones, PhD

540-231-5934
rtjones@vt.edu

Amarjeet Kaur, MBBS

doc.amarjeet@gmail.com

Elizabeth I. Kennedy, MPH

540-206-5122
eikennedy@carilionclinic.org

Wilton C. Kennedy III, DHSc, PA-C

540-985-8256
wckennedy@carilionclinic.org

Heidi A. Lane, EdD

540-526-2505
halane@carilionclinic.org

Susan R. Leivy, MD

s2ek@cox.net

Margarite J. McCandless, MLS

540-526-2570
mjmccandless@carilionclinic.org

Rebecca F. McIntyre, DHA, MHSA

540-985-8167
rfmcintyre@jchs.edu

Cynthia B. Morrow, MD, MPH

cbmorrow@gmail.com

Rhoda R. Murray, PhD, FNP-C

540-985-8488
rrmurray@jchs.edu

Cora M. Olson, PhD

cora@vt.edu

James C. Peterson, MDiv, PhD

jpeterson@roanoke.edu

Elizabeth R. Pline, LMSW

540-581-0347
erpline@carilionclinic.org

Ava G. Porter, DNP, RN, CNE

agporter@carilionclinic.org

Chase R. Poulsen, PhD

540-985-8490
crpoulsen@jchs.edu

Karen E. Sanders, MS, EdD

540-231-4925
kasande1@vt.edu

Rajinder Singh, MBBS

408-326-9140
rajinder3913@gmail.com

Jennifer J. Slusher, PhD

540-985-8502
jjslusher@carilionclinic.org

Cynthia P. Smith, RN, MSN, NEA-BC, CPHQ

cpsmith55@gmail.com

Elda J. Stanco Downey, PhD

540-904-8126
ejstancodowney@carilionclinic.org

Angelica W. Stovall, BSN, MBA

540-526-2555
awstoval@vt.edu

Mark G. Swope, PhD

540-581-0147
mgswope@carilionclinic.org

Ramona H. Thiss, MLS

540-985-9828
rhthiss@carilionclinic.org

David B. Trinkle, MD

540-526-2518
dbtrinkle@vt.edu

Patty M. Vari, PhD, RN, IBCLC

pmvari@carilionclinic.org

Laura E. Welfare, PhD

540-231-8194
welfare@vt.edu

Kimberly A. Whiter, MS, MLS

540-985-8106
kawhiter@carilionclinic.org

Diana L. Willeman-Buckelew, PhD

540-224-4491
dlwilleman@carilionclinic.org

Kathleen O. Williams, PhD, FNP-BC

540-224-6913
kowilliams@carilionclinic.org

Co-Appointments

Richard C. Vari, PhD

540-526-2517
rcvari@vt.edu

Shari A. Whicker, EdD, MEd

540-581-0316
sawhicker@carilionclinic.org