Virginia Tech® home

Faculty

Interim Chair

Christopher A. Pierce, MD
Associate Professor

Vice Chair

Vydia Permashwar, MBBS
Associate Professor

Name

Contact

Alice D. Ackerman, MD, MBA
Emeritus Faculty

adackerman@gmail.com

Kevin C. Addison, MD
Assistant Professor

ka3068@gmail.com

Douglas G. Althouse, MD
Assistant Professor

dgalthouse@carilionclinic.org

Kathy Amoroso, MD
Assistant Professor

540-772-4453
kxamoroso@carilionclinic.org

Lisa A. Andruscavage, DO, MBA
Assistant Professor

540-266-6012
laandruscavage@carilionclinic.org

Olivia A. Asamoah, MD
Assistant Professor

301-775-7493
oaasamoah@carilionclinic.org

Mandy M. Atkinson, MD
Associate Professor

540-981-7376
mmatkinson@carilionclinic.org

Amy K. Barnhart, MD
Assistant Professor

540-772-4453
akbarnhart@carilionclinic.org

George J. Bender, III, MD
Associate Professor

804-214-2427
gjbender@carilionclinic.org

Karen M. Binns-Loveman, MD
Assistant Professor

540-266-6012
Karen_Loveman@mednax.com

Violet M. Borowicz, MD
Associate Professor

vmfernandes@carilionclinic.org

Hayley Busch, DO
Assistant Professor

hrbusch@carilionclinic.org

Quianna S. Charles, MSN, APRN, CPNP
Instructor

540-772-4453
qcharles@carilionclinic.org

Richard A. Cordle, MD
Associate Professor

540-985-9832
racordle@carilionclinic.org

William H. Craft Jr., MD, MPH
Associate Professor

540-772-4453
whcraft1@carilionclinic.org

Mebratu H. Daba, MD
Assistant Professor

540-985-8454
mhdaba@carilionclinic.org

Stephanie C. Deluca, PhD
Associate Professor

540-526-2098
stephdeluca@vt.edu

Emily S. Doherty, MD
Associate Professor

540-985-8454
esdoherty@carilionclinic.org

Thomas Donohue, MD
Assistant Professor

tjdonohue@carilionclinic.org

Carl W. Dowden, MD
Assistant Professor

601-527-9612
cwdowden@carilionclinic.org

Lauren M. Dowden, MD
Assistant Professor

601-613-4049
lmdowden@carilionclinic.org

Austin K. Drake, MD
Assistant Professor

540-418-5970
akdrake@carilionclinic.org

Lori L. Dudley, PhD
Assistant Professor

540-981-8785
lldudley@carilionclinic.org

Erwood G. Edwards Jr., MD
Assistant Professor

540-981-7376
egedwards@carilionclinic.org

Lindsay Elsner, DO, FAAP
Assistant Professor

ljkerwien@carilionclinic.org

Michael A. Fox, PhD
Professor

540-526-2050
mafox1@vtc.vt.edu

Ryan P. Fulton, DO
Assistant Professor

540-278-3062
rpfulton@carilionclinic.org

Melissa D. Garganta, MD
Assistant Professor

540-224-4445
mdgarganta@carilionclinic.org

Monica P. Garin-LaFlam, MD
Associate Professor

540-985-9832
mpgarinlaflam@carilionclinic.org

William M. Gay, MD
Assistant Professor

540-769-0976
wmgay@carilionclinic.org

Roger E. Glick, MS, MBA
Instructor

860-793-8600
reglick@carilionclinic.org

Michael H. Hart, MS, MD
Professor
Experts @ VT profile

mhhart@carilionclinic.org

Alyson P. Hartkopf, MD
Instructor

540-526-7288
aphartkopf@carilionclinic.org

Natalie M. Hayes, DO
Assistant Professor

540-985-9835
nmhayes@carilionclinic.org

Vanessa L. Hedge, RN, BSN, MSN/PNP
Instructor

540-224-4445
vlhedge@carilionclinic.org

Steven E. Herold, MD
Assistant Professor

540-224-4545
seherold@carilionclinic.org

Macon M. Hogan, CPNP-PC, CLC
Instructor

540-769-0975
mmhogan@carilionclinic.org

Erinn R. Hokanson, DNP, PNP-BC, RN
Instructor

540-985-9075
eehokanson@carilionclinic.org

Brittany R. Howell, PhD
Assistant Professor

540-526-2076
brhowell@vtc.vt.edu

Amy L. Kageals, DHSc
Instructor

540-985-9813
alkageals@carilionclinic.org

Linda Keele, MD, FAAP, MAS
Assistant Professor

540-988-3841
lkeele@carilionclinic.org

Donald W. Kees, MD
Associate Professor

540-581-0322
dwkees@carilionclinic.org

Amy C. Kryder, MD
Associate Professor

540-992-1251
ackryder@carilionclinic.org

Farahaba R. Lakhdir, MBBS
Assistant Professor

540-985-8230
frlakhdir@carilionclinic.org

Lauren W. McGinley, CPNP-PC
Instructor

540-969-0976
lwsimpson1@carilionclinic.org

Tara A. Mitchell, PhD
Assistant Professor

540-981-8785
tamitchell@carilionclinic.org

Andre A. Muelenaer Jr., MD, MS
Professor

540-985-9835
aamuelenaer@carilionclinic.org

Penelope A. Muelenaer, MD
Assistant Professor

540-774-8832
pmuelenaer@cox.net

Mohamed S. Y. Nagiub, MD
Assistant Professor

540-224-4545
msnagiub@carilionclinic.org

Emily K. Nguyen, MD
Assistant Professor

540-492-3678
eknguyen@carilionclinic.org

Juan C. Olazagasti, MD
Associate Professor

jcolazagasti@carilionclinic.org

Rahul K. Pandey, MBBS
Associate Professor

rkpandey@carilionclinic.org

Hirenkumar B. Patel, MD
Assistant Professor

540-206-6012
Hirenkumar_Patel@mednax.com

Mark A.K. Patterson, MD, PhD
Assistant Professor

540-772-4453
mapatterson@carilionclinic.org

Vydia Permashwar, MBBS
Associate Professor

vpermashwar@carilionclinic.org

Christopher A. Pierce, MD
Associate Professor

540-772-4453
capierce@carilionclinic.org

Michole C. Pineda, MD
Assistant Professor

mcpineda@carilionclinic.org

Virginia A. Powel, MD, MPH
Associate Professor

vapowel@carilionclinic.org

Jacqueline Price, DO
Assistant Professor

jmgillman@carilionclinic.org

Dalton M. Renick, DO
Assistant Professor

540-772-4453
dmrenick@carilionclinic.org

Erica B. Reynolds, MD
Associate Professor

540-224-4445
ebreynolds@carilionclinic.org

Gregory L. Robinson, PhD
Assistant Professor

540-224-4520
glrobinson@carilionclinic.org

Sarah A. Shepherd, CPNP-PC
Instructor

540-769-0769
sashepherd@carilionclinic.org

Pradeep Siwach, MBBS
Assistant Professor

pradeepsiwach@hotmail.com

Christopher L. Slocum, MD
Assistant Professor

540-266-6012
clslocum@carilionclinic.org

Maria Rosario A. Soriano, MD, FAAP
Assistant Professor

mrsoriano@carilionclinic.org

Anthony W. Staples, DO
Assistant Professor

540-494-2744
awstaples@carilionclinic.org

Elizabeth K. Stewart, MD
Assistant Professor

540-676-4764
ekstewart@carilionclinic.org

John M. Stone, MD
Assistant Professor

540-985-9832
jmstone1@carilionclinic.org

Joseph R. Tamez, MD
Assistant Professor

540-985-9835
jrtamez@carilionclinic.org

Amanda M. Tiffany, DO
Assistant Professor

540-397-4396
amtiffany@carilionclinic.org

Chad E. Ward, DO
Assistant Professor

cward@carilionclinic.org

Anne C. Washofsky, DO
Assistant Professor

540-521-1796
abwashofsky@carilionclinic.org

Shari A. Whicker, EdD, MEd
Associate Professor

540-855-6864
sawhicker@carilionclinic.org

James T. Wilson III, MD
Assistant Professor

540-985-8454
jtwilson@carilionclinic.org

Lori M. Wise, CPNP
Instructor

540-224-4445
lmwise1@carilionclinic.org

Erin N. Worthington, MD, PhD
Assistant Professor

enworthington@carilionclinic.org

Co-Appointments

Ralph A. Blackwood Jr., MD
Assistant Professor

540-224-5170
rablackwood@carilionclinic.org

Jeri L. Lantz, MD
Assistant Professor

540-224-5170
jllantz@carilionclinic.org

Anne Laverty, MD, MEd
Assistant Professor

amlaverty@carilionclinic.org

Melanie K. Prusakowski, MD
Assistant Professor

mkprusakowski@carilionclinic.org